Bug Report: Collections

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

johnnysocko
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Bug Report: Collections

Post by johnnysocko »

Are they supposed to work? I used to organize collections by extension, mp3 vs flac, don't seem to work. Pick album in my flac collection, I get the flac rip from CD version and the mp3 normalized volume version, etc.
PetrCBR
Posts: 1743
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by PetrCBR »

Hi.

I'm not sure i understand ? What exactly doesn't work for you ? I've tried to create new collection with 'extension equals to flac' condition and it works just fine (all tracks shows just flac tracks).
How to make a debuglog - step 4b: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=86643
johnnysocko
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by johnnysocko »

Not sure how I can explain it any better, but this is first time playing with this Alpha version, I'll uninstall and try some more. I have a music library populated with two network folders from my NAS, one with MP3s and one with Flac. From that library I usually create two collections, one with flac, one with MP3. When I select albums in either, the flac and mp3 songs show up in both collections album views. Will start over and play around some more.
johnnysocko
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by johnnysocko »

Yea, that seems to be it, the albums summary within the collection does not honor the collection criteria. Track listing does.
PetrCBR
Posts: 1743
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Bug Report: Collections

Post by PetrCBR »

I see ... thanks. Added to mantis as 14616.
How to make a debuglog - step 4b: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=86643
Post Reply