Video Node 3.2 [MM2+3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

When you press "Ins" (or "File, Add/Rescan...") you get the form where you select the folders. At the bottom of that there's a box titled "Add filetypes" - this list should have a checkbox labelled "AVI". Assuming you've selected the right folder, this will add your videos.

The Videos node is not coming up in quite the right place - it should be directly above the magic nodes normally. I presume you've got another script adding "Album Artists" node - is that Magic Nodes or an auto-script?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Balinsky
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: Maryland,USA

Post by Balinsky »

Another quick (bad) screen shot:
Image
as you can kinda see avi is not listed.

And that is magic nodes making the album artist node. I also have a hide nodes script running for some. Among others
Image
MediaMonkey Gold member
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

You need the "in_VID4WA.dll" winamp plugin. If you can't find it on the winamp website, email me, and I'll email it back (248k).
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Balinsky
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: Maryland,USA

Post by Balinsky »

Yea it works now it makes sense that you would need a plugin. You should probably add that to the first post in this this thread.

here is a link: http://winamp.com/plugins/details.php?id=125487

you download an installer not the plugin itself
Image
MediaMonkey Gold member
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Ok, will do, good point! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

mov

Post by wallstreetwalker »

I have a problem.

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=469
btw: i use the script at the bottom of the post, the earlier one is still at the MM add-ons page for download (just mentioning it)

i use this script to open .mov-movies in media player classic (i changed it from winamp to this, as it can play quicktime movies),
now i also added 'MOV' to the list i want to appear, but MOV is not in the list (with the ckeckboxes), the others are.
What am i doing wrong?, do i have to change a 3 into a 4 (because there are 4 types of movies now ???
i don't seem to be able to find the problem. :cry:
PUNK IN DRUBLIC
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

My script only shows items in the database. To add the .mov extension to MM you need to find a suitable plugin (presumably there's a winamp one) and add this to MM's plugins folder. This should add the extension and therefore allow you to add these tracks (which my node will then display).

ADDITION: Check this out: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4573
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

With thanks to Bex this script now works with extensions length 2-4 (not just length 3).

Code: Select all

'
' MediaMonkey Script
'
' NAME: VideoNode 2.0
'
' AUTHOR: trixmoto (http://trix.dork.com)
' DATE : 02/01/2006
'
' INSTALL: Copy to Scripts\Auto directory
'          Edit list of formats below to match those you wish to appear
'
' FIXES: Now handles extensions of length 2-4 (thanks to Bex)
'

Option Explicit 

Dim formats
formats = "('MPG','WMV','AVI')" 	'add as many as you like!

Sub onStartUp

  Dim Tree, Root
  Set Tree = SDB.MainTree
  Set Root = Tree.CreateNode
  
  Root.Caption = "Video"
  Root.IconIndex = 8
  Root.UseScript = Script.ScriptPath
  Root.onFillTracksFunct = "FillVideos"
  
  Tree.AddNode Tree.Node_Library, Root, 1  
  SDB.Objects("Root") = Root
 
End Sub

Sub FillVideos(Node)

  Node.HasChildren = False
  Dim Tracks, Select1, Where1, Query
  Set Tracks = SDB.MainTracksWindow

  Select1 = "Songs.Id FROM Songs , Artists"
  Where1 = "Artists.ID = Songs.IdArtist AND (IIf(Left(Right(songpath,3),1)='.',Right(songpath,2),"& _
                                            "IIf(Left(Right(songpath,4),1)='.',Right(songpath,3),"& _
                                            "Right(songpath,4))) IN "&formats&")"
  Query = "AND Songs.ID IN ( SELECT "&Select1&" WHERE "&Where1&")"

  Tracks.AddTracksFromQuery(Query)
  Tracks.FinishAdding

End Sub
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
behappyex
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 4:02 am
Location: Den Haag
Contact:

did you install VID4wa Video Plug-in?

Post by behappyex »

Did you install the VID4wa Video Plug-in from: http://www.mediamonkey.com/input-plugins.htm ?
If not the Video node will show nothing becouse media monkey will not accept video files in the database.
“A dream you dream alone is only a dream. A dream you dream together is reality.” John Lennon
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Yes, that is mentioned in the very first post of this thread.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Feanor23x
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: Howell, MI
Contact:

Post by Feanor23x »

I'm new to MM, and other than Vid4WA, this script is the first thing that I've added.

I do get the 'Video' node, in which only video files appear, but is there any way to make MM *not* show Video files in the Library/Artist, Library/Album, etc. nodes with all of the music?

The Video Node is currently a sub-node of Library, not on the same level as Library and Playlists. Could this be my problem?
thebachellor
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 1:22 pm

Post by thebachellor »

Hi,

I can create a Magic Node to mimic the functionality of this extension, no?

Thanks.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Feanor23x - Scripts cannot remove tracks from the library node, only show them in a different node. Moving this script to a different level/position in the tree is easy if you want to, but it will not remove the tracks from the Library nodes.

thebachellor - Yes, you can create a magic node that does the same job.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
jadmanx
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 4:21 am

Post by jadmanx »

:(
i have an error to install this script

"There was a problem querying the database:
Error executing sql "select distinct song.*
From Song
and songs.ID ....."
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Which version of MM are you using?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Post Reply