Rescanning for Plugged in Devices

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

thegoldenvision
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:31 am

Rescanning for Plugged in Devices

Post by thegoldenvision » Tue Feb 22, 2011 2:48 am

Does anyone know if there is a script or fix in existence to rescan for plugged in devices (ie USB stick, phone, etc) without having to shut down and restart MM. I downloaded a 'Rebuild Device Database' script but I don't think that's what I need.

This issue isn't a show stopper, more of an annoyance as I have my music on my phone and everytime the phone rings I have to disconnect from MM and then restart it.

Cheers

Lowlander
Posts: 47571
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Rescanning for Plugged in Devices

Post by Lowlander » Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:03 am

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Locked