Cannot install any scripts while running as Admin [#3702]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

fenrir
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:05 pm

Cannot install any scripts while running as Admin [#3702]

Post by fenrir » Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:00 pm

I'm having a problem with all the new builds of MediaMonkey.
I cannot install any scripts. I've tried the latest builds.

What happens: I run MediaMonkey as an admin (right click Runas...) and then double click on the script installation file.
A new MM instance pops up and the script tried to get installed there. Since the new MM is not running as admin, it gives me the Product Error.

I've made sure that I allow only one instance of MM.

If I start MM in without admin and run the script, it does not start a new MM!

Please help.. this is driving me nuts..

Lowlander
Posts: 47529
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Cannot install any scripts while running as Admin

Post by Lowlander » Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:04 pm

What version of Windows are you using?

Also see http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... t=instance
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

fenrir
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2008 12:05 pm

Re: Cannot install any scripts while running as Admin

Post by fenrir » Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:17 pm

Lowlander wrote:What version of Windows are you using?

Also see http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... t=instance
I'm on 3.1.0.1228

I've checked the other link. In fact even have a post in there

Lowlander
Posts: 47529
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Cannot install any scripts while running as Admin

Post by Lowlander » Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:27 pm

Then there is no need to open a new topic.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Locked