Previewer 2.9 - Updated 26/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

BerniPi
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Oct 29, 2006 7:30 pm
Location: Sulz VORARLBERG
Contact:

Post by BerniPi »

My MM3 shows the same behaviour (it continues the tracks from beginning)

other scripts i've installed: scrobblerdj and FindMissingThe
Image
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Ok, I'll take a look and see what I can do.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

New version (2.4) is now available from my website. I have fixed the disturbed track not been resumed from the correct position in MM3.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Inspired
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 3:27 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

An error

Post by Inspired »

Hi Trixmoto,
I really like this script and I thank you for your work on it. I find it very useful and time/frustration saving.

I am currently getting an error which I thought you might like to know about.
The script still seems to work, but an error message comes up. It says:
--------------------
Error #11 - Microsoft VBScript Runtime Error
Division by zero
File: "C:\...(the script file).vbs", Line: 226, Column: 2
----------------
It was happening in V2.3. I just now tried the new version 2.4 and it still occurs.

I am using the latest V3 of MM.
Let me know if I can provide any other info.

With thanks,

Jonathan
Got a Sansa s2xx? Sync instructions at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18535

Want to filter your collection easily? Use MagicNodes
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3358
Examples here: http://magicnodes.110mb.com/examples.htm

Seen The Secret? Liked it? Thought it sucked?
Check out my eBook at http://www.livingthesecret.tv
selimsivad
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:51 pm

Previous Song begins at start after preview in MM4

Post by selimsivad »

Hi Trixmoto,

I am new to MM, so I hope I am not just being dumb here. I have the official MM3 release and I downloaded Previewer 2.4 from your web site. The functionality is just what I am looking for.

However, when I preview a track and then go back to the previously playing track by either clicking 'Add to Now Playing' or 'Remove From Now Playing', the previously playing track starts playing at the beginning, not where it was when I previewed the new track.

If I understand correctly, that is not the correct functionality. Am I just misinformed, or is there something wrong with the script or my set up. I don't have many other scripts installed as I am a newbie.

thanks!
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

@Inspired - this implies that the track you are trying to preview is 0 seconds in length, which is rather strange. Is it in your library?

@selimsivad - this was the case with 2.3, but should have been fixed by 2.4. Can you please amend line 193...

Code: Select all

Set Tmr = SDB.CreateTimer(100)
...and extend the timer to something more like...

Code: Select all

Set Tmr = SDB.CreateTimer(500)
...does this now work?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
selimsivad
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:51 pm

Post by selimsivad »

@selimsivad - this was the case with 2.3, but should have been fixed by 2.4. Can you please amend line 193...

Code: Select all

Set Tmr = SDB.CreateTimer(100)
...and extend the timer to something more like...

Code: Select all

Set Tmr = SDB.CreateTimer(500)
...does this now work?
Yup - that appears to have done the trick. I made the change and tried using the script a couple times and it now is working correctly.

Thanks! Great program and great script!
MM3 monkey
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:34 am

Post by MM3 monkey »

For me it just doesn't go back to the previously playing track.

I just installed it for the first time ever. It worked -except I had the same problem that it always played from the beginning of the track.

So I changed line 193.

Now it doesn't work at all. Well, it runs. It interrupts the song but when you close it (or click add to or remove from playlist) it goes back to a completely different song.

I uninstalled the script via tools>extensions and then reinstalled it, but I get the same behaviour; it's going backto a seemingly random track.

Blimey! What am doing wrong?!
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

Well that's strange. Have you restarted MM since you reinstalled the script?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
The Crow
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:05 pm

Post by The Crow »

The change to CreateTimer(500) worked for me as well! Thank you very much!
Sammy20
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2005 5:42 am

Post by Sammy20 »

Is it possible to add an option to run this script when right clicking a song? Perhaps next to the Play Now menu item.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

Hi Trixmoto:

I seem to keep getting this error whenever I use the Previewer script on my Audiobooks. Could it be they are too long for the script? BTW, the image says it is the previewerbutton.vbs but it is actually the previewer.vbs. It does work after I press ok but I just wanted you to look at it to see if there is a modification that I can make to remove the error.

Image

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

You could replace this sub procedure...

Code: Select all

Sub UpdatePosBar(PosTimer)
  Dim PosBar : Set PosBar = SDB.Objects("PreviewerPosBar")  
  PosBar.Value = (SDB.Player.PlayBackTime*1000)\SDB.Player.CurrentSongLength
End Sub
...with this one...

Code: Select all

Sub UpdatePosBar(PosTimer)
  If SDB.Player.CurrentSongLength > 0 Then
    Dim PosBar : Set PosBar = SDB.Objects("PreviewerPosBar")  
    PosBar.Value = (SDB.Player.PlayBackTime*1000)\SDB.Player.CurrentSongLength
  End If
End Sub
...to stop getting the error message.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
nynaevelan
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Post by nynaevelan »

That worked thank you, but the codes are reversed in your message.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
Inspired
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 3:27 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Post by Inspired »

trixmoto wrote:@Inspired - this implies that the track you are trying to preview is 0 seconds in length, which is rather strange. Is it in your library?
I seem to only get this error sometimes, and when it occurs, the tracks are there, and they do actually play. The error does not prevent Previewer from working... I just have to click my way through 2 or 3 error messages.

It is the same error Nynaevelan was getting. If it occurs again I will try the fix you posted to him/her.

The other thing I now notice is that it is not resuming the track that WAS playing. It goes back to the beginning of the track that was playing. I recall it was previously picking up from where it left off. Or is that a feature I have simply imagined was there and has now stopped??

Cheers,
Jonathan
Got a Sansa s2xx? Sync instructions at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=18535

Want to filter your collection easily? Use MagicNodes
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3358
Examples here: http://magicnodes.110mb.com/examples.htm

Seen The Secret? Liked it? Thought it sucked?
Check out my eBook at http://www.livingthesecret.tv
Post Reply