ctrl-a in search field

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

screwloose
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:15 am

ctrl-a in search field

Post by screwloose » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:22 am

When using the search field in the menu bar I often try use use ctrl-a to select whatever text may be there and then hit backspace to clear the text. Unfortunately this does not work in MediaMonkey.

Rather than selecting the text in the field it selects all the tracks in the main panel.

This behavior is counter intuitive to what most users would expect.

This is tested with the latest 3.0.2.1134 release.

Lowlander
Posts: 47066
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Sat Feb 09, 2008 3:59 pm

This is the same as in MediaMonkey 2.x and yes it's a little annoying.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply