Ctrl + A Triggers OnChangedSelection twice

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Ctrl + A Triggers OnChangedSelection twice

Post by MoDementia »

I hope someone else can confirm this, i.e. it's just not my script

if you test it please post if you are using XP or Vista or... there are some other diff behaviours between the 2

I selected the first track and shift selected the last track and it only triggers once but Ctrl + A triggers it twice.
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Ctrl + A Triggers OnChangedSelection twice

Post by MoDementia »

No Mantis Entry
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Ctrl + A Triggers OnChangedSelection twice

Post by nohitter151 »

How can we test this to confirm? Have you confirmed it in 1218?
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
MoDementia
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Re: Ctrl + A Triggers OnChangedSelection twice

Post by MoDementia »

Save as OnSelection.vbs in Scripts\Auto\

Code: Select all

Sub OnStartup
      Script.RegisterEvent SDB, "OnChangedSelection","OnSelection"
End Sub

Sub OnSelection
      SDB.MessageBox "Onselection Triggered", mtError, Array(mbOk)
End Sub
jiri
Posts: 5403
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Ctrl + A Triggers OnChangedSelection twice

Post by jiri »

This is caused by the way how events are handled internally in MM. So, unless it causes serious problems in some cases (please describe, if you have an example), I'd prefer not fixing this, since it could introduce other problems, particularly for already existing scripts.

Jiri
Post Reply