Page 1 of 2

Play song when random mode is ON [F4050]

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 1:09 pm
by judas
I don't know if this should be posted here or elsewhere...I don't know what you people think, please comment:

when in random mode (shuffle tracks ON) I search for a specific track i want to listen to and double click it so it starts playing, instead MM selects a random song from Now Playing and plays that song, not the one I double clicked on!

the song i double clicked on gets added below the track that was playing before double clicking.

does this happens to you too? don't you think the default behavior should be to play the double clicked song and THEN continue random?

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 1:14 pm
by nohitter151
I think you can choose this behavior in Tools --> Options --> Player

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 1:31 pm
by judas
yes and no...i have it set to Play Now, but it doesnt seem to work when suffle is on...does it work for you?

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 1:41 pm
by nohitter151
Yeah, its working as it should for me (with shuffle on).

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 1:55 pm
by judas
So it looks like somehow i messed up my MM ;-(
Can anyone confirm/reject this behavior?

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 5:12 pm
by kubu4
This works for me. Sorry. :(

Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 8:53 pm
by judas
any idea how to solve this? :oops:

Fresh install of b4

Posted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 4:35 pm
by rusty
Did a fresh install of b4 solve this for you?

-Rusty

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:47 pm
by The Crow
I have the same problem with my MM 2.5.5. As long as random mode is active and I select a specific song from the middle with PLAY NOW or Double Click, this song gets added to the list on the right but is not played now. Even if I click on this track again and again just any other track starts at random. Only if I select a track from the right "Now Playing"-list, this song is played directly.

This problem only occurs with the Play Now setting "Play selected tracks only" and of course not, with any option "Clear tracks..." because then there are at first no other tracks any more that could be played instead of the correct song.

Even though it should also work with "Play selected tracks only". Perhaps this problem gets fixed with the next version?

Or don't you have this problem with the "Play selected tracks only" option either?

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:03 pm
by judas
Sorry I Hadn't replied before...I'm on RC3 now and still facing the same issue.

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 5:05 pm
by The Crow
I just tested the 3.0.1.1109 version, the problem still exists.

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 7:36 pm
by Ludek
Thanks guys, I've just reproduced it and fixed. You can check over in RC4.
Ludek.

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:16 am
by The Crow
Great!

Would it be possible to make use of "Play track next" in random mode as well, so that the selected tracks start playing before continuing with randomized play back?

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 1:15 pm
by PolarBear2k
I'm looking for the same behaviour, and it seems that Auto DJ is the answer but I'm getting some unexpected behaviour with it.

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=23035

Posted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 3:41 pm
by The Crow
Using Auto DJ you have to choose a determined playlist where the next random tracks are selected from, but I would like to get randomised tracks from the list playing currently and I think there is no possibility to make such a setting.