volume with the mouse wheel

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

volume with the mouse wheel

Post by urlwolf »

I'd like to change volume with e.g., ctrl + the mouse wheel
Thta'd be great
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

If you hover the mouse of the player the scroll wheel does the volume! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Guest

Post by Guest »

So it does. I never knew that. Excellent tip.

Thank you, Trixmoto.
urlwolf
Posts: 179
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:58 am

Post by urlwolf »

trixmoto wrote:If you hover the mouse of the player the scroll wheel does the volume! :)
NIce, but I'd still like ctrl + wheel anywhere. The volume slider is too small
Lowlander
Posts: 49378
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander »

It works anywhere over the player, you don't have to hover over the volume slider specificaly.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

Post by wallstreetwalker »

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/volumouse.html

volumouse will adjust any sound :lol:

i'm not using it, but i read some good reviews about it
PUNK IN DRUBLIC
Ranger

Volmouse

Post by Ranger »

So i tried Volmouse out....FREAKIN' AWESOME! Now if MM could implement that......all the sweeter!
Lowlander
Posts: 49378
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander »

I think that the current implementation is great. Anywhere over the player window you can use scroll to adjust the volume. The rest of the application uses scroll for scrolling the list/tree/album art.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply