Ability to lauch scripts from context menu

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

Maciek
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 5:10 pm

Ability to lauch scripts from context menu

Post by Maciek » Wed Oct 22, 2003 3:46 pm

Currently for each file I want to invoke my script on, I have to select it and then click on Tools, select Scripts and then the right script (the last part is easy because I have one script only). But it would be great to have the scripts available in the context menu (right-click menu). A setting in scripts.ini could control which scripts are added to the menu, for examp,e at the end of currently available options. I could tag my script in script.ini as ScriptType=3 and have it available directly as the final context menu entry.

Lowlander
Posts: 47085
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Same here

Post by Lowlander » Wed Oct 22, 2003 10:12 pm

I have been thinking the same thing. It would be quit handy to invoke scripts from the right click context menu.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply