All Popup Windows Are Too Small

Get answers about the current version of MediaMonkey 5

Moderator: Gurus

wallyp

All Popup Windows Are Too Small

Post by wallyp »

I am very new to MMW5, so I may just be missing something...

Every popup window is too small to be usable. The text lines are only three or four words long at most. There appears to be buttons at the bottom, but only the very tops of the buttons show, and only the left-most button looks to be normal width - the right button top is very short.

I haven't been able to find any way to change the size of the popup windows.
Wally
Lowlander

Re: All Popup Windows Are Too Small

Post by Lowlander »

Could you post a screenshot: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=97733

You could try renaming persistent.json to persistent.json.old: https://www.mediamonkey.com/support/kno ... interface/
Does that resolve the problem?

Also which build are you experiencing this with?
wallyp

Post by wallyp »

Hopefully, this will show the truncated drop-down menu.
Well, that didn't work - after I had jumped thru a lot of hoops, following the instructions in your link on "Forum rules...".
When I previewed the post, I was told "You can't post image, email or url links that are external to this domain. Please remove "the long link from ibb"

I shut down MM5, then finally found the persistent.json and renamed it to persisten.json.old. I restarted MM5 - no difference.

I am running MM5.0.0.2293
Wally
Lowlander

Post by Lowlander »

You can post the link with spaces: http:// ibb. com/fh7734f784: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=97733
Ludek

Post by Ludek »

I also have no idea which popups do you mean, do you mean popups when expanding e.g. album in the grid like this: https://www.dropbox.com/s/15i7jb3xmk689 ... 5.png?dl=0 ?

I think the screenshot will be needed to clarify.

Thanks!
wallyp

Post by wallyp »

I obviously need to clarify the problem...

- Drop-down menus are truncated on the right side. (first screenshot)