Locks up My Desktop

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

johnnysocko
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Locks up My Desktop

Post by johnnysocko »

Windows 7 Home Premium

After sitting idle for some time MM freezes the entire desktop when trying to navigate within it, forcing a reboot.

I reported this on prior version, and have experienced the issue in the last two releases.

Would suspect my desktop, but I have no similar issues with any other application.
johnnysocko
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: Locks up My Desktop

Post by johnnysocko »

Just wanted to update, still occurs in 2130, just did. At least didn't leave RAID in degraded mode on power recycle this time.
dtsig
Posts: 3431
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Locks up My Desktop

Post by dtsig »

Not seeing anything like that with win10 here. Can you make it happen?
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
johnnysocko
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:32 pm

Re: Locks up My Desktop

Post by johnnysocko »

Yes, recreated this morning and I caught a debug log while it happened.

Who wants it?
dtsig
Posts: 3431
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Locks up My Desktop

Post by dtsig »

Create a service item and attach the log. You might have to zip it
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
Post Reply