Did we loose Tree sub-nodes?

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

Lowlander
Posts: 48158
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Did we loose Tree sub-nodes?

Post by Lowlander »

Did we loose the sub-nodes to nodes like Artist, Album and Genre in MM5?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Ludek
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Re: Did we loose Tree sub-nodes?

Post by Ludek »

They are intentionally eliminated. They were hard to navigate anyway. Instead you can search them in the grid view just by typing the first letters.
jiri
Posts: 5398
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Did we loose Tree sub-nodes?

Post by jiri »

Note that this and other changes in the UI can be quite easily implemented by an Addon for MM5 and so, should some users miss any features, they could be added.

Jiri
Ludek
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Re: Did we loose Tree sub-nodes?

Post by Ludek »

This is going to be added as sample addon: http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=13962
Ludek
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am
Contact:

Re: Did we loose Tree sub-nodes?

Post by Ludek »

The addon can be downloaded here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/zvsc6nos8p2ld ... .mmip?dl=0
It shows subnodes for all person nodes, album, series, genre, rating (like in MM4)

D&D of tracks to assign a category works for Rating, Album, Series in 2058.
The rest will be fixed in 2060.
Post Reply