Problem when trying to Sync a device: TMetadataStorageHandler.readTracksFromDeltaJSON has failed to parse...

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

feline1

Problem when trying to Sync a device: TMetadataStorageHandler.readTracksFromDeltaJSON has failed to parse...

Post by feline1 »

Hi I am running MediaMonkey 5.0.1.2433 on Windows 10 64bit (version 21H1 OS build 19043.1288)
I am syncing with a Sony NW-ZX100 Walkman over USB.

I have been using this successfully for many years with MMW4, but I did notice recently when I upgraded to MMW5 that sync has gotten dodgier (it often takes about 10 minutes for my Walkman to show up in MediaMonkey as a connected device, even though Windows knows its connected)

However tonight it has started throwing an Application Error when I go to sync ("Application throw an exception TMetadataStorageHandler.readTracksFromDeltaJSON has failed to parse:" )

If I click Continue on the error, it won't ;)
If I click Restart on the error, it doesn't :)
feline1

Re: Problem when trying to Sync a device: TMetadataStorageHandler.readTracksFromDeltaJSON has failed to parse...

Post by feline1 »

sometimes when I try to restart, it looks like there's already an undead version of MMW5 still running,
so I get an error about a port already being in use and it tells me to go to Options > Library > Media Sharing and fiddle with the settings. But I don't see much useful to do there...

I guess I need to install a debug build to troubleshoot this...?

Or is there some cache somewhere I could be clearing that might help?
feline1

Re: Problem when trying to Sync a device: TMetadataStorageHandler.readTracksFromDeltaJSON has failed to parse...

Post by feline1 »

Probably worth mentioning: