When ripping a CD it rips as "unknown"

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

Nuz1712
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 1:16 pm

When ripping a CD it rips as "unknown"

Post by Nuz1712 » Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:37 pm

When I rips some CD's it shows "unknown" as the artist and track title, so I cant find it afterwards. How can I make sure the correct titles are shown?

Lowlander
Posts: 47085
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: When ripping a CD it rips as "unknown"

Post by Lowlander » Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:51 pm

If FreeDB lookup doesn't find CD info you'll need to enter the information manually before ripping. You can use the CD node in the Explorer Tree to do so.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply