unknown tokenizer

To discuss development of addons / skins / customization of MediaMonkey.

Moderators: jiri, drakinite, Addon Administrators

Barry4679

unknown tokenizer

Post by Barry4679 »

Hi Petr,

have you any update for this info. I cannot find SQLite3MMExt.dll in MM5.

I have an external application which updates some numeric data into the MM database. I have been doing this to MM3 & MM4 for many years. In MM4 I was storing my (music-related) data in couple of unused (video-related) columns.

It looks like the CustomX columns in MM5 have been enhanced so that numeric data is now sorted correctly (ie.1,2,10 and not 1,10,2). So I was wanting to change my app to use the Customx fields.

I attach the MM5 database to my application's Sqlite db, via SQL Attach. My problem is that when I try to update a CustomX column in the MM database from Python I get this error; class 'sqlite3.OperationalError'>; unknown tokenizer: mm ... where mm is the alias for the attached MM database.

The error is coming from your insert trigger for the Customx columns. I know this because I can make the error go away by deleting the update trigger for the column that I am updating.

My question is would SQLite3MMExt.dll address my problem, or have you any updated advice about how to update a MM5.db column that is covered by FTS? Python-orientated advice would be appreciated. ... I can delete the triggers, but they would come back ManageDatabase|Rebuild, etc.