why does MMA not see my playlists? [#13514]

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

Dan33185
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm

Re: why does MMA not see my playlists? [#13514]

Post by Dan33185 »

Peke
Posts: 13797
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: why does MMA not see my playlists? [#13514]

Post by Peke »

As I suspected playlists contain "\Music\Ryan Adams\Gimme Something Good (Single)\" instead of "\storage\extSdCard\Music\Ryan Adams\Gimme Something Good (Single)\"

I'm Guessing moving playlists to "\storage\extSdCard\Music\" and removing "\Music\" would make MMA see the playlists or even appending "..\" so that paths state "..\Music\" would do the trick.
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Dan33185
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm

Re: why does MMA not see my playlists? [#13514]

Post by Dan33185 »

Peke wrote:As I suspected playlists contain "\Music\Ryan Adams\Gimme Something Good (Single)\" instead of "\storage\extSdCard\Music\Ryan Adams\Gimme Something Good (Single)\"

I'm Guessing moving playlists to "\storage\extSdCard\Music\" and removing "\Music\" would make MMA see the playlists or even appending "..\" so that paths state "..\Music\" would do the trick.
I'll give that a try next time I sync and see if that fixes it, thanks!
Supersoja
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 10:21 am

Re: why does MMA not see my playlists (AND PODCASTS) ? [#135

Post by Supersoja »

Hi

I've got exactly the same problem!

I used to sync my playlists, tracks and podcasts in Wi-Fi mode without problems : PC W7 with MMWGold last version <=> Alcatel idol 4 android with MMAGold last version and 128go sd card.

Since two days, some of my playlists appears "empty" and I can't access to some of my podcasts... :oops:

I'll try the tip you suggest in your post to resolve this problem. But I don't understand :
-Why this problem appears after a well functioning period?
-How to do with my podcasts?
-If I create a new playlist, do I have to import it manually?

I'm disappointed... I will keep in use my old ipod classic! :lol:

Regards!

David
Peke
Posts: 13797
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: why does MMA not see my playlists? [#13514]

Post by Peke »

Hi,
What version of MMW and MMA you use, as you should use latest Beta Versions of both MMW and MMA?

[EDIT by Rusty: current versions are MMW 4.1.5.1530 and MMA (beta) 1.3.0.677]
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
bhiefer
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 6:36 am

Re: why does MMA not see my playlists? [#13514]

Post by bhiefer »

Please update to latest beta build. You can sign in to beta channel here:

https://play.google.com/apps/testing/co ... ediamonkey

Could you please specify where are the tracks from Phone.m3u stored? Or please send me please these 4 playlists via private message here and attach them. There will be some difference why the playlist looks like empty.

You cal also generate new log from latest build so I can see the settings. Thanks
Post Reply