How to refresh the libary??

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT

Moderator: Gurus

Roee

How to refresh the libary??

Post by Roee » Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:30 am

HELLO!!

I am anew user os mediamonkey and I dont understand how to refrash the software.

when I first install the app on my laptop all the music in the "music" libary go to the mediamonky app.
after that I changed some files in the music libary, but the change isn't go to the mediamonkey app.
I searched for arefrash button or somthing similar but I didnt find...
How can I refrash it?
Please Help me!

Lowlander
Posts: 47311
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: How to refresh the libary??

Post by Lowlander » Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:53 am

You can scan from the charm bar.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

urloony
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:32 am

Re: How to refresh the libary??

Post by urloony » Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:33 am

Lowlander wrote:You can scan from the charm bar.
I think this feature may have some issues. I can refresh my library and it goes through the process of scanning folders but it doesn't update things like album art or lyrics. If I uninstall the app and then re install the app it will ID the album art and lyrics. I'm using MM on the desktop side to tag art and lyrics, so I know it's there, just not getting refreshed. Is this a known issue with MM8?

Lowlander
Posts: 47311
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: How to refresh the libary??

Post by Lowlander » Thu Aug 21, 2014 12:45 pm

MMA when scanning can only pick up some things as it relies on Google Media. Doing a wifi or USB sync to the device from MMW bypasses this and updates the MMA database directly with more info that scanning can pick up.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply