Library

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT

Moderator: Gurus

SocietyDweller
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:06 pm

Library

Post by SocietyDweller » Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:40 pm

Trying MM8 for the first time. Is there a way to change the path for the source? All my music is on a home NAS and would like to use that instead. Like I'm doing with MM for Windows.

Thanks

Lowlander
Posts: 47311
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Library

Post by Lowlander » Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:42 pm

In Scan for Media you can select what should be scanned.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

SocietyDweller
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: Library

Post by SocietyDweller » Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:25 am

Lowlander wrote:In Scan for Media you can select what should be scanned.
right...... I may be dumb or blind, but can't find that scan for media button....

Lowlander
Posts: 47311
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Library

Post by Lowlander » Fri Jul 11, 2014 12:55 pm

Not too familiar with the Win8 terms, but it's in the right side windows menu (swipe from right screen edge left or mouse in the right top corner).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Library

Post by nohitter151 » Sun Jul 13, 2014 8:41 am

Lowlander wrote:Not too familiar with the Win8 terms, but it's in the right side windows menu (swipe from right screen edge left or mouse in the right top corner).
Charm bar
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply