Browse By Art 4.9 [MM2]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

These are both good suggestions, but as you point out Eyal, this script is very slow. I am not planning to do any more work on it because MM3 provides this functionality natively. I hope you can still make use of this script as it is until MM3 becomes more stable. :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt »

paulmt wrote:How feasable would it be to have the image border change colour for the playing track in now playing node?
Don't think you responded to my question?
I realise your not interested in developing this script further for 2.5.x versions but would still appreciate knowing if this would be possible through scripting or not.
Thanks
Nebbin
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 4:52 am
Location: Australia

Post by Nebbin »

trixmoto wrote:I am not planning to do any more work on it because MM3 provides this functionality natively. I hope you can still make use of this script as it is until MM3 becomes more stable. :)
I'm sure many people really appreciate how you extended the functionality of MM2. Even though MM3 now includes this feature natively doesn't mean we don't value your efforts on this front, and so I'd just like to say thanks for the MANY hours you've put in to this. I'll still be using it extensively until MM3 becomes at least an R.C. version.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

@paulmt - sorry, I assumed you were requesting that I did it. It's certainly possible. [SEE BELOW]

@Nebbin - thank you very much for your support, I'm glad you find the script useful! :D
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

@paulmt - I just reread your question and realised you only wanted this in Now Playing. So, line 1557...

Code: Select all

out.WriteLine "<img src="""&img&Chr(34)&title&" width="&ImageSize&" height="&ImageSize&" border="&BorderThi&" align='right'></a>"
Replace this with the following IF statement...

Code: Select all

If itm.ID = SDB.Player.CurrentSong.ID Then
  out.WriteLine "<img src="""&img&Chr(34)&title&" style=""border-color:#FF0000"" width="&ImageSize&" height="&ImageSize&" border="&BorderThi&" align='right'></a>"
Else
  out.WriteLine "<img src="""&img&Chr(34)&title&" width="&ImageSize&" height="&ImageSize&" border="&BorderThi&" align='right'></a>"
End If
The new IMG attribute is style=""border-color:#FF0000"".
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
paulmt
Posts: 1170
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 6:06 pm

Post by paulmt »

Fantastic!
I was going to have a go for myself if it could be done, but you have gone the extra yet again.

I support the comments above, your scripting efforts have made MM2 a far better programme. I look forward to seeing what you come up with for MM3
latinmusiclover
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue Feb 27, 2007 11:31 pm

Post by latinmusiclover »

This looks really useful, but I can't figure out where to download the latest version or where the latest script would be. I looked through pages at the front, pages a the back, but couldn't find it. Could someone add the latest version in a message at the end of the thread? Thanks.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

You can download the installer from my website (by clicking the image in my signature and going to the autoscripts section). There's far too many files to post them all individually! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
plinge
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 9:40 am

Post by plinge »

I love your script Trix!
Is it possible to sort the albums by artist and then by album year?
Thank you :D
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

I'm glad you like it. Unfortunately this is not possible because the year is not held on the album table but has to be calculated as an average of the track's years.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
plinge
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 9:40 am

Post by plinge »

OK, that's a shame :roll: ,
but not your fault though, thanks for your reply
Ripcord
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:21 pm
Location: Sweden

Album [dis]order, again...

Post by Ripcord »

Hi!

Just found the Browser, and it's almost to perfect, hats of indeed.

But I still can't get a descent album order. I tried putting "Albums.Album ASC" in the box right to sorting order in setting, but nothing seems to work...

My example: Three Albums from !!! always appear in the following order:

Louden up - Myth Takes - Me and Guiliano

I know MM3 is coming soon, but if anyone has a solution, i'd be so greatful.

cheers
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

This extra field is only applied when using the top level BrowseByArt node, not for the children nodes.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Sylther
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 4:28 am

Post by Sylther »

Greetings

I'm a new user of Mediamonkey (great software) and I would like to use the Browse By Art script, but cannot get it to work. I have the latest version of MM installed, followed the active x internet settings, and used version 4.9 of Browse By Art. Also, I'm running MonkeyRok 2.2 (which works fine) as the only script besides Browse By Art.

I get this error message:

Error #-2147024726 -
File: "C:\Programmer\Mediamonkey\Scripts\Auto\BrowseByArt.vbs", Line: 1243, Column: 6

I then click "OK" (only option available) and then I get this message:

Error executing script event.

What am I doing wrong? I tried searching the forum for answers, but no luck so far. Can you help me? Thank you in advance.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

If you open BrowseByArt.vbs in a text editor and find line 1243 you'll see it is...

Code: Select all

SDB.WebControl.Navigate data.Item("htm")
Immediately before this line add this line...

Code: Select all

MsgBox "url="&data.Item("htm")
Let me know what the message box now says when you try the script again.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Locked