Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Sep 15, 2010 8:56 pm

rrfpacker wrote:I've posted this before but didn't receive an answer. I'm having strange behaviour with MR, can't remember now when it started but it's been at least six weeks, in that if MR is enabled to open with MM, Mini Lyrics won't embed. Anyone else experiencing this?
No, works fine for me.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

dypsis
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Missing MonkeyRok Image

Post by dypsis » Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:56 pm

nohitter151 wrote:
rrfpacker wrote:I've posted this before but didn't receive an answer. I'm having strange behaviour with MR, can't remember now when it started but it's been at least six weeks, in that if MR is enabled to open with MM, Mini Lyrics won't embed. Anyone else experiencing this?
No, works fine for me.
I have tried this on 3 computers, with the same result.

Did you:
  1. Clear the Playlist
  2. Close MediMonkey
  3. Start MediaMonkey
  4. Click and expand the panel section where it says:
  • MonkeyRok 5.4
    MediaMonkey version 3.2.2.1300
    MonkeyRok version 5.4.0.0
Image


If it is working correctly for you, then what image do you see there? :-?

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Missing MonkeyRok Image

Post by nohitter151 » Wed Sep 15, 2010 10:03 pm

dypsis wrote:
If it is working correctly for you, then what image do you see there? :-?
I meant it works fine with Minilyrics.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Missing MonkeyRok Image

Post by gpzbc » Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:02 pm

dypsis wrote:I have tried this on 3 computers, with the same result.

Did you:
  1. Clear the Playlist
  2. Close MediMonkey
  3. Start MediaMonkey
  4. Click and expand the panel section where it says:
  • MonkeyRok 5.4
    MediaMonkey version 3.2.2.1300
    MonkeyRok version 5.4.0.0
Image

If it is working correctly for you, then what image do you see there? :-?
I followed your exact steps. This is what I get.
Image
It seems to be working fine for me.
--
The gpzbc

dypsis
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by dypsis » Wed Sep 15, 2010 11:50 pm

Where are your other sections?
And you don't have any image or buttons. :-?

Do you have your MonkeyRok Album Art set to "All"?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by trixmoto » Thu Sep 16, 2010 3:06 am

gpzbc is getting exactly what you're supposed to get, no images or buttons. There's no point having an image as there's no track to get an image from and there's no point having an buttons as clicking them wouldn't do anything if there's no track. What skin are you using?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

dypsis
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by dypsis » Thu Sep 16, 2010 3:39 am

trixmoto wrote:What skin are you using?
GrauGrün

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by trixmoto » Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:45 am

Ok, I'll take a look when I get a chance.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by gpzbc » Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:21 am

dypsis - I just tried graugrun tab version and I get the same results as I posted above. I'm not able to reproduce what you're seeing.
--
The gpzbc

dypsis
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Tab Version

Post by dypsis » Thu Sep 16, 2010 1:42 pm

gpzbc wrote:dypsis - I just tried graugrun tab version and I get the same results as I posted above. I'm not able to reproduce what you're seeing.
OK. I don't use the tab version, by the way.
Have you tried a non-tab version?

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by gpzbc » Thu Sep 16, 2010 2:28 pm

Yes, I just tried the non-tab version of GrauGrun and I can't reproduce what you are seeing.
Image
--
The gpzbc

dypsis
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Can't Reproduce

Post by dypsis » Thu Sep 16, 2010 4:04 pm

gpzbc wrote:Yes, I just tried the non-tab version of GrauGrun and I can't reproduce what you are seeing.
Do you have your MonkeyRok Album Art set to "All"?

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Can't Reproduce

Post by gpzbc » Thu Sep 16, 2010 4:24 pm

dypsis wrote:Do you have your MonkeyRok Album Art set to "All"?
Yes, I do. Here is a snapshot of my MR settings.
Image
--
The gpzbc

dypsis
Posts: 1213
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by dypsis » Thu Sep 16, 2010 4:37 pm

Thanks for that info gpzbc.

I wonder if I need to clear the "Temp" folder on all my computers.

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.4 - Updated 08/08/2010

Post by gpzbc » Sat Sep 18, 2010 1:19 pm

Dypsis, I think I figured out what is going on. Although I'm not sure of the reason.
I don't see all of the things you see because I have that panel collapsed.
Image

However, if I expand the panel, I see the exact same thing as you are seeing.
Image

Like I said, I'm not sure of the reason for that. But that might at least help pinpoint it.
I imagine it is a skinning issue.
--
The gpzbc

Post Reply