Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Owyn
Posts: 2018
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Canada

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Owyn » Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:25 am

@jeroen.
Yup there is a flag (xml) which can be set to see if a youtube movie can be embedded

&format=5

Whit this flag you sure know that it can be embedded

http://gdata.youtube.com/feeds/api/vide ... o&format=5

or find it here in the feed

yt:format="5"

<media:content url="http://www.youtube.com/v/Gz7gajAb2ww&f=gdata_videos" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" medium="video" isDefault="true" expression="full" duration="281" yt:format="5" />
http://www.longtailvideo.com/support/fo ... ed-feature

Nebbin
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 4:52 am
Location: Australia

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Nebbin » Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:52 am

trixmoto wrote:Ah yes, I've seen that occasionally. Some videos won't play outside of the YouTube website but unfortunately there's no way of telling that programatically, so this message will sometimes appear. Unfortunately I can't see any way to work around it.
Hmmm... except I've yet to get a single video to work. Most don't come up with a message at all, but just sit there blank. You can move the position slider to any point in the song, and it will continue to sit at that point - doing nothing. Does it use the sound card as selected within MM, or does it use the control panel selection (ie. system) for playback?

This is what I always see (with the exception of the error messages I previously mentioned):
1 - When I start track playback, I get the initial video still image just fine.
2 - When I click play in the video track, I have the dots circling as the video tries to load ... for ages.
3 - If I try to fast forward to some point in the track, it just sits there.

Image Image Image

Could it be an IE8 problem?

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Fri Mar 19, 2010 5:05 pm

@Owyn - thanks, I'll take a look. I'm page scraping at the moment so maybe I'm searching totally wrong anyway.

@Nebbin - can you play the video within YouTube? I don't understand this at all, I have IE8 so I don't think so. :-?

Sorry people, I'm busy this weekend so it doesn't look like there'll be a new release this week, however I hold high hopes for next week.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Owyn
Posts: 2018
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Canada

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Owyn » Fri Mar 19, 2010 6:34 pm

trixmoto wrote:@Owyn - thanks, I'll take a look. I'm page scraping at the moment so maybe I'm searching totally wrong anyway.
http://code.google.com/apis/youtube/overview.html

dypsis
Posts: 1202
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by dypsis » Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:25 am

trixmoto wrote: Sorry people, I'm busy this weekend so it doesn't look like there'll be a new release this week, however I hold high hopes for next week.
I guess we'll just have to wait a bit longer. :cry:

Mars74
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:29 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Mars74 » Sat Mar 20, 2010 6:39 am

Hi all,

I'm having issues with Similar artists & live shows tab : they can't find any data (for all artists/tracks) & keep on trying to download ...
Does anwbody have the same issue ? (running win7 / 64 bits with admin rights)

Thanks in advance.

here's the debug log if needed
MonkeyRok 5.0 started...

Start of debug...
[OnPlayChange()]
ArtistID=964
AlbumArtistID=964
Skin before update...
Update information...
(Using cached image)
QueryArtistID=964
Update external...
@http://ws.audioscrobbler.com/2.0/?metho ... ac0db2ac24
Update external2...
@http://ws.audioscrobbler.com/2.0/?metho ... ac0db2ac24
Update external3...
@http://ws.audioscrobbler.com/2.0/?metho ... ac0db2ac24
Update external4...
@http://www.youtube.com/results?search_q ... +Tree+Halo
Update external5...
@http://ws.audioscrobbler.com/2.0/?metho ... ac0db2ac24
Skin after update...
Update favourites...
Update current album...
(Using cached image)
Update most played...
Update albums by...
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using folder image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
(Using cached image)
Update featuring...

DreadM
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by DreadM » Sat Mar 20, 2010 6:54 am

Greetings

Hello Trixmoto i make some test's and it's somehow strange
maybe this can help you a bit ,looks like this :

XP home premium 32 bit :

+IE6:
MR is border less!
Slider and panel captions don't showing correct size
External panels work except the video panel

+IE 7 and 8:
MR is not border less
slider and panel captions showing correct
External panels work also video panel

Vista home premium 32 bit:

+IE8:
MR is not border less
slider and panel captions showing correct
External panels work also video panel

Win7 home premium 64 bit:

+IE8:
MR is not border less
slider and panel captions showing correct
External panels work except the video panel (showing nothing )

Nebbin
Posts: 315
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 4:52 am
Location: Australia

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Nebbin » Sat Mar 20, 2010 3:15 pm

trixmoto wrote:@Nebbin - can you play the video within YouTube? I don't understand this at all, I have IE8 so I don't think so. :-?
Yeah, all videos work if I double click them to open directly in YouTube within IE8 - even those which show the error message. If no-one else is experiencing the same issues, then I guess there must be a problem with my own setup somehow... I'll try installing on my laptop to see if the same arises.

DreadM
Posts: 1018
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by DreadM » Sun Mar 21, 2010 7:27 am

Greetings

DreadM Home productions proudly presents border less MonkeyRok :D

Image

So what i done is to delete the first row in the HTML file (like spikerweb suggested ) and change <table width="100%" border="0"> to <table border="0">
This works fine ,with some littel changes in the Skin and jQuery UI.css files.
The only thing that don't want to work right is the size from sliders ,so i delete them and now using just the Progress bars

gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by gpzbc » Sun Mar 21, 2010 12:01 pm

Good work!
--
The gpzbc

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:28 pm

@Mars74 - I'll put some extra messaging into the results processing of the external panels to try and figure out what's going on, but I can't replicate the issue here.

@DreadM - looks like it's probably related to the doctype of the "skin.html" files. I try to investigate this further and see if I can resolve in the next version. I see you've managed to do it for your skin, so it must be possible! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Saiyavenger
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:41 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Saiyavenger » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:38 am

I've updated my Monkeyrok, but the problem I had last time (With artists that have a ' in their name) is STILL happening...

OOmatrixOO
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:57 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by OOmatrixOO » Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:15 pm

MR 5.0 will not work for me.Even after reinstalling MM and MR the statistics does not work. :(

Image

Mars74
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 6:29 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Mars74 » Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:43 pm

Thx Trix

Owyn
Posts: 2018
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Canada

Re: Monkey Rok 5.0 - Updated 09/03/2010

Post by Owyn » Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:57 pm

@OOmatrixOO
Problem with Statistics is known problem in MR5.0.
Trix already has it fixed in his pending MR5.1.

Post Reply