Monkey Rok 6.2 - Updated 06/07/2014

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

fizzjob
Posts: 401
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:37 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by fizzjob »

trix,

When I was looking into the hiding of that section, I figured out a minor improvement that could be made.

As written, when I have a track that was added on, say, "5/6/2008 8:48 AM", the panel displays it as "5/6/2008 8". That's because you're trimming to 10 characters, so that leaves me with the "8" being displayed on the end.

Splitting the cursong.DateAdded value seems to work a bit better:

Code: Select all

Dim tempDateAdded : tempDateAdded = split(cursong.DateAdded)
ps = Translate("Added ")&tempDateAdded(0)
...and now it appears without the first character of the time.
Image
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by trixmoto »

I didn't realise this was an issue - I'll get this sorted in the next version.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
rrfpacker
Posts: 1049
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by rrfpacker »

I have just begun to dig into this script...thank you for an amazing, complicated, information-packed script.

I started playing with the external panels last night, starting with Playlists. When the playlists show up in MR there is this between multiple playlists; <br />

So for example if a track is in three playlists, MR displays as Top 40 1969<br />Favorite Singles<br />Favorite CCR

Is this normal?
gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by gpzbc »

rrfpacker wrote:I started playing with the external panels last night, starting with Playlists. When the playlists show up in MR there is this between multiple playlists; <br />
So for example if a track is in three playlists, MR displays as Top 40 1969<br />Favorite Singles<br />Favorite CCR
Yes, MonkeyRok is a lot of fun to have running.
This issue with multiple playlists has been reported to Trixmoto (see p. 17 of this forum) and he has stated that the fix will be in the next version.
--
The gpzbc
rrfpacker
Posts: 1049
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by rrfpacker »

Thanks for that. I didn't get to page 17 before asking my question. Oops.
gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by gpzbc »

No worries. If you scan the pages before page 17, you will see that I did the same thing as you! :lol:
--
The gpzbc
gpzbc
Posts: 1226
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:02 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by gpzbc »

fizzjob wrote:@gpzbc - You can also hide it by commenting out the following block of text in the Functions.vbs file (lines 465-474, or thereabouts) :

Code: Select all

  Set ele = document.getElementById("info_added")
  If Not (ele Is Nothing) Then
    If SDB.IniFile.BoolValue("MonkeyRok","ShowAddedWords") Then
      p = cursong.DateAdded
      ps = Replace(Translate("Added % ago"),"%",DateDiffString(p))
    Else
      ps = Translate("Added ")&Left(cursong.DateAdded,10)
    End If
    ele.innerHTML = ps
  End If  
That should hide it regardless of which skin you're using.
@fizzjob - By the way, this worked great for me. Thanks.

@ Trixmoto - it might be nice to be able to turn off "date last played" too. I haven't commented out that block yet, but someone might not care for that info either. Just a thought

Thanks again.
--
The gpzbc
Raffhell
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 4:04 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by Raffhell »

monkeyrok 5.1 doesn't work anymore to me :(
it shows the internet explorer error "impossible to display the page" but mediamonkey.exe it's allowed in firewall rules (comodo).
Skin: MetroM(MM4) | BlackMonkey(MM5)
Plugins: Minilyrics(MM4) | Stock(MM5)
"There's nothing better than a singin' monkey!"
richiefinger
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 7:58 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by richiefinger »

I've noticed in the settings that the options for the text panel include "Album Comment" and "Artist Comment"
Where are these comments stored? I didn't know about these and would like to use them.
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by Eyal »

Raffhell wrote:monkeyrok 5.1 doesn't work anymore to me :(
it shows the internet explorer error "impossible to display the page" but mediamonkey.exe it's allowed in firewall rules (comodo).
Have you tried with other skins? Maybe the current skin you use has been deleted/uninstalled? Check in folder

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\MediaMonkey\Scripts\MonkeyRok\skins
to see if skin's folder is empty.
richiefinger wrote:I've noticed in the settings that the options for the text panel include "Album Comment" and "Artist Comment"
Where are these comments stored? I didn't know about these and would like to use them.
These comments are stored in Albums and Artists properties;
Select any album or artist in the tree, and edit its properties (Shift-Enter).
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
richiefinger
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 7:58 am

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by richiefinger »

Oh dear! This is exactly what I've been looking for, didn't even know they were there. Search on the forum comes up blank.
Thanks :D :) :( :o :-?
As all mine are empty at the moment now is the perfect time to run some sort of batch execution and not worry.
Will any of your script's do something like this?..
..Automatically copy all of the information from an artsist page on wikipedia into the artist comment box .
I'm not worried if it copies all the fluff at the top and bottom of the page.
Or if when going to "Queen" for example I puts in the relevant info for dear old Liz. :lol:
I can cope with that.
and again the same for wikipedia artist/album to artist/album comment.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by trixmoto »

As far as I'm aware there is no script to do this automatically, no. But I can add it to my list! :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
fizzjob
Posts: 401
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:37 pm

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by fizzjob »

trix,

Another little thing you may want to include is displaying the bitrate of the playing track. I just cobbled it in with the playcounter like so:

Code: Select all

  If Not (ele Is Nothing) Then
    bitr = Round(cursong.Bitrate / 1000)
    If cursong.VBR then
       cvbr = "VBR"
    Else
       cvbr = "CBR"
    End If
    p = cursong.PlayCounter
    If p = 0 Then
      ps = Translate("First play!")
    Else 
      If p = 1 Then
        ps = Translate("Played once before")
      Else
        ps = Replace(Translate("Played % times"),"%",p)
      End If
    End If
    ele.innerHTML = cvbr & " @ " & bitr & " kb/s<br> " & ps
  End If 
...and while it works, it's not a particularly elegant method...but it only took ten minutes this way ;).

Perhaps you could code that in (in a less crude manner) in a future version?
Image
antiduplicity
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 1:08 pm

Missing Ratings Stars

Post by antiduplicity »

Greetings,
After installing Mediamonkey on my new laptop, I notice that using ANY skin other than the default included skins shows missing ratings stars. This is the MacMaster's skin, but I have tried over 15 skins. Every skin that is on the web has this problem. The default skins that are included in Moneky Rok works fine. Any ideas?

Image
This is who I am listening to this week
Image
Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: Monkey Rok 5.1 - Updated 24/03/2010

Post by Mizery_Made »

A lot of the skins available for this extension were done for the 4.x version, and 5.x was a major redesign. Thus, only skins marked as working with 5.x will work properly. It may be a case that the 15/"All" you've come across are 4.x versions.

Try some of the skins listed on Trix's site for Monkey Rok, as they should be ones written for 5.x: Here.
Post Reply