Last.fm Scrobbler help

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Peke
Posts: 13273
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler help

Post by Peke » Wed Jul 15, 2020 7:55 pm

Are you using normal or portable version of MM?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Canardro

Re: Lastfm Scrobbler help

Post by Canardro » Thu Jul 16, 2020 6:04 am

Hi Peke,

Thanks for your reactivity!

I'm using the normal version of MM.

ElectricLandlord
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 7:03 pm

Re: Last fm Scrobbler help

Post by ElectricLandlord » Thu Jul 16, 2020 6:25 pm

I'm having the same problem - Last_fm plugin is enabled but the status message is Failed (cached Track).

MM version 4.1.29.1910

Looks like it hasn't been working for a while, Tracks cached = 2161

Peke
Posts: 13273
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler help

Post by Peke » Fri Jul 17, 2020 3:03 pm

Hi,
It is very possible that Last.FM rejected some of your tracks to be scrobbled and MM then put them in Cache for sending it next connection.

As you have "Tracks cached = 2161" I would suggest that you close MM -> Go to c:\users\<USERNAME>\Appdata\Roaming\Mediamonkey and rename or delete Last.FM cache file (LastFM_Cache.dat) and then start MM again to see if it will scrobble? Also check if Now Playing is updated on Last.FM.

Please let us know the results.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Canardro

Re: Lastfm Scrobbler help

Post by Canardro » Mon Jul 20, 2020 4:45 am

Hi Peke,

I deleted the Lastfm cache file and then restarted MM, but then the cache file gets instantly re-created once I play a song on MM.
The cache file has the same content as before, and the number of cached files displayed on MM keeps growing (619 by now).

I noticed there is a "Clean cache" button on MM in the lastfm service section, but it doesn't do anything, sadly.

Do you have any other idea?

Thanks!

Peke
Posts: 13273
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Last.fm Scrobbler help

Post by Peke » Thu Jul 23, 2020 7:41 pm

Hi,
I would advise that you register and post Support ticket in order to get into more details and try to resolve this?

Only two cases where MM cache songs is when Cache only is enabled (Yellow icon) and when plugin can't access Last.FM site and login there.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply