Batch M3U Creator 2.7 - Updated 23/09/2012

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

donector
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 8:58 am

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by donector » Sat Aug 14, 2010 8:56 pm

Hi trixmoto i performed a search on google and found this vbs script

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/ind ... opic=46167

it does what i always wanted (just to recursively make m3u lists)
maybe you can use some ideas in yours

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Aug 15, 2010 6:27 am

Sounds a little odd but if I can replicate it then I'll fix it. :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Thu Aug 19, 2010 4:17 pm

I can't replicate this. Can you please try replacing line 686...

Code: Select all

If GeneratePath(fso.GetParentFolderName(pFolderPath)) Then
...and replace it with these two lines...

Code: Select all

MsgBox pFolderPath
If GeneratePath(fso.GetParentFolderName(pFolderPath)) Then
...and let me know what the last popup before the error says?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Me@monkey
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 6:19 am

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by Me@monkey » Sat Aug 28, 2010 6:32 am

Hello,
a nice script, but I have some problems with it on my PC. It stops after about 280 to 290 of 770 albums, if I try to write the m3u files into the album folder. With the option to write the files in the folder above the album folder or into a defined root folder, the script works fine. Is there a know issue / problem like that? Maybe something about the length of the file path or special characters like ä, ö, ü, etc.?
Best regards
Me@monkey
========================
Windows 10 Pro
MediaMonkey actual version

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Sun Aug 29, 2010 3:52 pm

There are no known issues, but it does sound it could be a problem of that sort, especially if it's always happening at the same point each time. Is there any way you could try smaller batches to work out which album is causing the problem? Or maybe find the last file created and see if it's been cut off part way through and look which track should have been added next?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Me@monkey
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 6:19 am

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by Me@monkey » Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:46 pm

OK, it doesn't stop at the same track at all, it is always on another track. What happens is that one of the 2 processors of my AMD PC gets completely loaded by the MediaMonkey script while no E/A activity appears. I tried and put the process on only one processor with the same result, independent of using processor A or B or A+B.

The batch works fine if I change the root folder or set "Create playlist in folder above the album folder". If I activate write full track path or ignore tracks not in the album folder, it works also. That's a real strange behavior.
Only if I want the file in the album folder without the full track path, the error appears, so what's the difference that causes the error?
Last edited by Me@monkey on Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Best regards
Me@monkey
========================
Windows 10 Pro
MediaMonkey actual version

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:48 pm

That's odd, I definitely can't explain that, there's no significant difference that I can think of. :-?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Me@monkey
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 6:19 am

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by Me@monkey » Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:51 pm

I found the log file and checked again, it seems that a complete album causes the problem, but still don't know why.
Best regards
Me@monkey
========================
Windows 10 Pro
MediaMonkey actual version

dbakez
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:29 pm

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by dbakez » Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:45 pm

Hello,
Not sure if there is topic is still active but..

Thanks for all the great work on your scripts. I am trying to run ver. 2.4 on my Library and i get the following error:
Image
Image

I am running Media Monkey 3.2.4.1304 on Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

Any advice/help/direction would be appreciated

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by trixmoto » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:48 pm

You need to replace line 686...

Code: Select all

If GeneratePath(fso.GetParentFolderName(pFolderPath)) Then
...with...

Code: Select all

If GeneratePath(fso,fso.GetParentFolderName(pFolderPath)) Then
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

dbakez
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:29 pm

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.4 - Updated 13/03/2010

Post by dbakez » Fri Feb 04, 2011 1:24 am

figured it out. Thanks for your help!

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.5 - Updated 27/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Sun Feb 27, 2011 3:45 pm

New version (2.5) is available to download from my website. I have fixed the errors when creating a new folder.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

scott967
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:01 am

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.5 - Updated 27/02/2011

Post by scott967 » Mon May 09, 2011 1:03 am

Been trying this out (2.5 on MM 3.2.4), for now just creating m3u from selected album, saving m3u in one folder up. Problem is, I have unicode selected, and the content of the m3u file is using unicode, but in the file name unicode characters are replaced with underscores.

scott s.
.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.5 - Updated 27/02/2011

Post by trixmoto » Mon May 09, 2011 3:34 am

Thanks, I've added this to my list.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

nohart

Re: Batch M3U Creator 2.5 - Updated 27/02/2011

Post by nohart » Fri Aug 26, 2011 8:59 pm

When I select Creation Mode: Selected: 1 albums I have no idea where the playlist goes? It isn't in the folder. The script seems to work well if I choose the other selection. Do you know what is happening?

Also what is Root folder for? And the only tagging selections available are <Artist> <Album> <Year>? I can use <Folder>? Thanks in advance.

Post Reply