Page 1 of 1

Autosync tab: what is expanded?

Posted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:39 am
by willyvds
When I go to the autosync tab and then to the playlists collection (to change what is synced to my iPhone), I see a partially expanded overview of my playlist.

For some parent playlists I only see the top level and for some other parent playlists I see 1 or 2 levels expanded.

To me it seems as if some random selection is made as to which parent levels are expanded and which are not.
Or rather: it seems as if MM selects exactly to expand those playlists in which I am least interested...

Is this something I can influence? Is it a setting? Should MM remember which playlists I expanded last time (which then doesn't seem to work)?
Any suggestions?

Re: Autosync tab: what is expanded?

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 1:25 pm
by nohitter151
For me it remembers which playlists were expanded from the last time I accessed this setting.

Re: Autosync tab: what is expanded?

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 5:14 pm
by willyvds
If that were the case for me I would be perfectly happy.
In my case, the same playlist expansion keeps on appearing again and again. Each time, I expand the playlists I want to see and I shut the playlists I don't want to see.
But next time, I get the same old undesired set of expansions.