Rescanning for Plugged in Devices

Get answers about syncing the current release of MediaMonkey with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

thegoldenvision
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 5:31 am

Rescanning for Plugged in Devices

Post by thegoldenvision » Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:16 am

Does anyone know if there is a script or fix in existence to rescan for plugged in devices (ie USB stick, phone, etc) without having to shut down and restart MM. I downloaded a 'Rebuild Device Database' script but I don't think that's what I need.

This issue isn't a show stopper, more of an annoyance as I have my music on my phone and everytime the phone rings I have to disconnect from MM and then restart it.

Cheers

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Rescanning for Plugged in Devices

Post by nohitter151 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:30 pm

No. A script would not have the ability to do this, to my knowledge.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

Post Reply