Sound Quality Question

Community forum for discussions completely unrelated to MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

drjboulder
Posts: 1119
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:03 am
Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA

Post by drjboulder » Fri Apr 25, 2008 11:46 pm

Sorry, I was not seriously asking. Just making light of the fact that a simple question with an obvious answer, generated three pages of replies! :lol:
D Rock
Image
MediaMonkeyGoldv3.0.3.1183
Vista Home Basic|4thGen 20GPod
Zune Small Player Skin w/ Aqua 4 Player Mod
Backup | Last FM Node | Scrobbler DJ | TopTracks | StayInSameStyleDJ
RadioDJ | RadioFreeMonkey | PrettyPictures | MiniLyricsEmbedder
LyricsViewer | Lyricator | LyricsPlugin | VisualizationEmbedder | MonkeyRok
RightClickForWeb | WebSearchPanels | WebNodes | MagicNodes | FavoritesNodes
NowPlayingArtNode |AutoRateAccurate | TaggingInconsistencies
AdvancedDuplicateFind&Fix | CaseModify | PlayHistory&Stats | Etc...

theta_wave
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 12:54 am

Post by theta_wave » Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:41 pm

I thought I provided the answer in the third post, silly me... :roll:

theta_wave
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 12:54 am

Post by theta_wave » Sat Apr 26, 2008 11:42 pm

Teknojnky wrote:It does absolutely nothing except increase the size and can even potentially LOSE quality (lossy to lossy). And before RC says it, no amount of echo, volume, bass or treble will restore the quality to the original source.
*sigh* I fear that this discussion will soon be trapped in an infinite loop, if it hasn't already. :lol:

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:50 am

theta_wave wrote: *sigh* I fear that this discussion will soon be trapped in an infinite loop, if it hasn't already. :lol:

no its not teknojnky won't budge and i wont budge,
i'm just waiting on an answer to the riddle but they don't seem to know it.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply