Don't tell me when volume has been levelled?!?!

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

chumps
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:11 pm

Don't tell me when volume has been levelled?!?!

Post by chumps »

I pretty much always keep Media Monkey minimised to the System Tray, and when I want to move between songs I right-click the icon and choose Next etc. Fine and sweet, and there aren't usually any problems....

Unless the track that is currently playing has had the volume levelled in which case the notification about the voume levelling pops up and it inconveniently hides the relevant part of the right-click/context menu.

It's annoying more than anything...any workaround? I can't see anywhere to configure MM to not tell me when the volume has been levelled, other than disabling levelling altogether, which I'd rather not do.

Ideas?
wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

idea

Post by wallstreetwalker »

i believe you can disabling pop-ups needs to be done somewhere in windows settings itself.
PUNK IN DRUBLIC
Lowlander
Posts: 49819
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander »

I have never seen the volume level popup before. But in the MM settings you can turn popup notification of on track change.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Post Reply