Does MM Support .AAC Tagging?

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

firefoxsilver9
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 2:49 pm

Does MM Support .AAC Tagging?

Post by firefoxsilver9 »

Hi. I just bought a new mp3 player and it supports aac files. before I would have to transcode my .m4a files to mp3s on-the-fly while sycning with my other player, but what i wish to do now is use foobar+mpeg4 tools to extract the aac audio from the m4a container so i won't have to convert my m4a audio to mp3 anymore. My question is does MM have acceptable support of .aac files, including tagging read/write capabilities? Thanks in advance.
Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Does MM Support .AAC Tagging?

Post by Teknojnky »

if your player supports aac, it should support m4a, you shouldn't need to convert anything.

aac is the m4a file without the container, and as such I don't think there are any such things as tagging them.

more info @ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.aac see the container formats section.

also, what exactly is the player your referring to?
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Does MM Support .AAC Tagging?

Post by nohitter151 »

MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Post Reply