Auto-Organize not working

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

Re: Auto-Organize not working

Post by Mizery_Made »

Is your problem that same issue that "DGizyn" had? Otherwise, does Auto-Organize only give you trouble when trying to move to/from a folder such as thus under the User hierarchy? Such as, does if give you an error when trying to move from "C:\My Music 1" to "C:\My Music 2"? Perhaps you could test that out. Copy a file and place it in a new folder in the Main Drive, then scan it into MediaMonkey and try to move it to another folder like the previously mentioned "My Music 1 -> My Music 2." If you're able to do this, then it points the finger at the directory you're trying to move to, as opposed to a global issue with the feature. Are the files being accessed from outside of MediaMonkey when you're trying to move them? I'm trying to think of a cause of this, and am coming up pretty empty.

However, perhaps you should take a look at this thread. Perhaps if you create a debug log from while you're trying to move some files (and thus receive this error) and then post it up here, it might give some better insight to what MediaMonkey is trying to do "behind the scenes."
Dabog
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:29 pm

Re: Auto-Organize not working

Post by Dabog »

No, it's not the same problem unfortunately. I just tried moving a few songs from different locations to different locations, and it didnt work, so I think the problem lies in MM. Heres a debug log:
00000000 0.00000000 [2440] Forms: Received WM_ACTIVATEAPP
00000001 0.00008955 [2440] Forms: RestoreTopMost: Level: 1
00000002 0.01855627 [2440] Winamp simulation window received messsage 28
00000003 1.64750147 [2440] Forms: NormalizeTopMosts: Level: 0
00000004 2.34814906 [2440] Thread has started 3264
00000005 2.34820461 [2440] Thread initialized 3264
00000006 2.48642421 [2440] Going to make final callback 3264
00000007 3.88270092 [2440] Forms: RestoreTopMost: Level: 1
00000008 3.92007279 [2440] New thread starting 1
00000009 3.92715311 [2440] Thread has started 3160
00000010 3.92742777 [2440] Thread initialized 3160
00000011 3.95369649 [2440] RenameFile: Moving C:\Documents and Settings\Dabog\My Documents\Downloads\Compressed\Melvins - Houdini\01 - Melvins - Hooch.mp3 -> C:\Documents and Settings\Dabog\My Documents\My Music\Melvins\Houdini\Hooch.mp3
00000012 3.93799496 [2440] Locked file: C:\Documents and Settings\Dabog\My Documents\Downloads\Compressed\Melvins - Houdini\01 - Melvins - Hooch.mp3
00000013 3.93804407 [2440] Locked file: C:\Documents and Settings\Dabog\My Documents\My Music\Melvins\Houdini\Hooch.mp3
00000014 3.93861461 [2440] Unlocked file: C:\Documents and Settings\Dabog\My Documents\Downloads\Compressed\Melvins - Houdini\01 - Melvins - Hooch.mp3
00000015 3.93865871 [2440] Unlocked file: C:\Documents and Settings\Dabog\My Documents\My Music\Melvins\Houdini\Hooch.mp3
00000016 3.98529696 [2440] Forms: NormalizeTopMosts: Level: 0
00000017 5.99682760 [2440] Forms: Received WM_ACTIVATEAPP
00000018 5.99687529 [2440] Forms: NormalizeTopMosts: Level: 1
00000019 5.99697447 [2440] Winamp simulation window received messsage 28
00000020 5.98310518 [2440] Forms: Received WM_ACTIVATEAPP
00000021 5.98323917 [2440] Forms: RestoreTopMost: Level: 2
00000022 6.00124168 [2440] Winamp sim - ignoring.
niko-time
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Auto-Organize not working

Post by niko-time »

Hello, I aswell am having the same problem since I updated to the latest mediamonkey. Previously I could just drag the files into the library and they would auto organize but that did not work, so I tried manually auto organizing and i get the error that Dabog mentions. I am on vista. Any advice?
firefoxsilver9
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 2:49 pm

Re: Auto-Organize not working

Post by firefoxsilver9 »

I'm having the same issue. I'm on Windows 7 and i'm trying to auto-organize my network library folder. I believe it used to work but now it stopped I can't remember.
manual auto-organizing works though.
Bluez
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:27 am

Re: Auto-Organize not working

Post by Bluez »

Have you ticked the "Automatically Organize Tracks"?
I've had the same problem that the tracks did not want to organize, until I ticked this blocks 8) It took me quite a while to realize this :oops:
Post Reply