Removing Sync'ed Playlist Files

Get answers about syncing MediaMonkey 4 with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

mdouet

Removing Sync'ed Playlist Files

Post by mdouet »

I am new to all of this, so please bear with me...

I have a set of podcast playlists that I've created in MediaMonkey that I have auto-synchronized to my Sansa e280 device. Once I've listened to a podcast, I delete it from my MediaMonkey playlist and when I resync it, it is removed from my device's playlist, perfect.

The problem is that it only removes it from the playlist, the file still exists on my device, taking up space. To remove it from my device I have to manually go to my device's music folder, find and delete it, ugh.

Is there a more automated way to have my files get deleted off my device completely when it auto-syncs?
mdouet

Post by mdouet »

Anyone here have a resolution for this? Did I post this on the right board?
mdouet

Post by mdouet »

Surely there is someone here who can help me with this...
heinimuecki

Post by heinimuecki »

go to the device synchronize opitons menu

tools->options->portable/audio devices

select your device plugin. hit configure

go to the synchronization options tab and select the
"delete tracks that aren't on the auto-synchronization list from the device" option
and the "confirm deletion" option

maybe this helps
mdouet

Post by mdouet »

I'll give that a try, thanks!

Post by Guest »