WinAmp 5 skins

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

Lowlander
Posts: 46156
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

WinAmp 5 skins

Post by Lowlander » Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:02 pm

Can WinAmp 5 skins be used in MM as player skin?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

mockturtle
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 4:49 pm

Post by mockturtle » Thu Jan 08, 2004 6:12 pm

I'm not sure how WinAmp 5 skins are defined, but they can be used in MM as long as they can be used in WinAmp 2.

Jiri

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:36 pm

NO

can n ot do it if your talking about the modern skins at winamp, which are also what winamp 3 use to have. only winamp classic skins are the same as the old winamp 2.9 version.


the winamp modern skins are too hard to make so i stick with the classic skins :D :wink:
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Lowlander
Posts: 46156
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

classic only

Post by Lowlander » Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:49 pm

Well I looked a little more on the WinAmp site. The classic skins still exist on WinAmp and those are probably the only ones that work. The new generation of skins called freeform don't work with WinAmp2.

The problem is that WinAmp has combined all of the skins together and as such can be a little harder to find.

Just remember to check the 'skin type' and make sure it says 'classic'.

Good luck & thanks
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply