Magic Nodes 1.3b (IS OUTDATED SEE NOTE IN FIRST POST)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

windowplant

Post by windowplant »

Hey there! I just wanted to congratulate you to the Magicnodes script, it seems extremely good and useful! :)
Nevertheless I'm having a hard time making it do what I want it to do, so I've come here to ask for some help!

Is there a way to create a node which only displays albums/tracks with the genre "soundtrack"?

TIA for your help!
Guest

Post by Guest »

This should do it:

Code: Select all

Soundtracks|filter:genre LIKE 'Soundtrack'\<Album>\<Artist>
windowplant

Post by windowplant »

Anonymous wrote:This should do it:

Code: Select all

Soundtracks|filter:genre LIKE 'Soundtrack'\<Album>\<Artist>
Thanks a lot, that really worked! :)

I hope you don't mind me asking one more question: is it also possible to exclude the "soundtrack"-genre from a node?
So that I have one OST node and one containing only tracks not tagged as soundtracks?
Guest

Post by Guest »

OK, I got it to work myself! :)
Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Post by Vyper »

I asked this in a separate thread but I guess I should have asked here.

How would I go about getting a list, or playlist, of all the artists in my database of which I only have one song?

Kind of like a one-hit wonders list but only of my database.

I got this:

One Hit Wonders\<artist|max tracks:1>

but that gives me all tracks when I click on the 'One Hit Wonders' node. If I expand the node, only the artists with one track in my database are listed which is what I want.

How to I get the 'One Hit Wonders' node to do this?
Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky »

I think that can only be done via sql filters, for example the below magic node shows only tracks which have uppercase extentions.

Code: Select all

ExtWithUPPERCASE|SQL filter: iif(SongTitle='',0,Asc(Left(IIf(Left(Right(songpath,3),1)='.',Right(songpath,2),IIf(Left(Right(songpath,4),1)='.',Right(songpath,3),IIf(Left(Right(songpath,5),1)='.',Right(songpath,4),IIf(Left(Right(songpath,6),1)='.',Right(songpath,5),Right([songpath],6))))),1))) Between 65 And 90\<Artist>

And thats obviously a little more complicated than the basic one hit wonder node.

Perhaps one of the SQL guru's can post a sql filter for one hit wonders.
Bex
Posts: 6316
Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 5:44 am
Location: Sweden

Post by Bex »

Try this one:

Code: Select all

One Hit Wonders|SQL Filter:IDArtist in (SELECT IDArtist FROM Songs WHERE IDArtist>0 GROUP BY IDArtist HAVING Count(*)=1)\<Artist>
It takes forever on my collection though so I haven't test it yet...
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!

All My Scripts
Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Post by Vyper »

Thanks! That's perfect!

Image

It is a little slow as you say but not overly so for me.


Thanks again. :D
harpagornis
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:33 am

Magicnodes won't start

Post by harpagornis »

I just made a magic node and now magicnodes won't start anymore

The dialog box says there's an syntax error in magicnodes1.3b.vbs line 1004
column 3.

I think i have to delete the last magic node but magic node menu won't show anymore in MM. How do I get this to work again?

Thx in advance.
Guest

Post by Guest »

I think i have to delete the last magic node but magic node menu won't show anymore in MM. How do I get this to work again?
Close MM.

Delete the offending node, manually, in Mediamonkey.ini.

Restart MM.

I think I had the same problem, once, and that fixed it!
harpagornis
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:33 am

problem solved

Post by harpagornis »

Thx. i sorted it out

In Mediamonkey.ini look for [customnodes]
Wouter Janssen
Guest

Magic node to find all commented tracks - group as one

Post by Guest »

I like to get rid of comments - I also don't like IDV31 tags, so I use ID3V2 only.

I need a magic node to list all tracks that have a comment grouped together so I can select the entire bunch in one go and use the advanced tag management to strip out the ID3V1 tags for these tracks.

Comment\<Comment>\ is nearly there ut it groups by the resulting comment.
harpagornis
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:33 am

How to make a magicnode from a certain folder?

Post by harpagornis »

I like to make a magicnode of a folder from my comp.
In this way i can conveniently move folders in MM.
It's also handy for (re)scanning certain folders.

Thx in advance
Wouter Janssen
Lajevardi
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 2:44 pm
Contact:

Post by Lajevardi »

hey guys, is there any way to remove a particular node from magic nodes?
for example consider removing "videos" node, the remove item is disabled in context menu.
any idea?
onkel_enno
Posts: 2153
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno »

In the Main Menu: Edit -> Delete Magic Node
Locked