MM and Toshiba Remote / Front Panel Buttons

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey for Windows 4 Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

jn
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 2:50 pm
Location: Germany

MM and Toshiba Remote / Front Panel Buttons

Post by jn »

All,

If anybody else owns a Toshiba notebook: The front panel buttons as well as the remote normally only controls windows media player.
Some time back, I discovered a tool named remoteX that supposed to change this behaviour, but never worked reliable on my machine.
I now realized that the author released a new version some time back which works as a charm.

The whole thread
Download

After downloading and unzipping, create a MediaMonkey.set with the following contents:

Code: Select all

MediaMonkey
C:\Programme\MediaMonkey\MediaMonkey.exe
TFMainWindow
"85","Switch","SWITCH"
"66","Maximize","4SPACE"
"67","AltTab","2TAB"
"76","Menu","0ESCAPE"
"77","Mode","SWITCH"
"78","Play","0SPACE"
"79","Stop","MSG 35272 0 0"
"80","Prev","1LEFT"
"81","Rwd","0LEFT"
"82","Fwd","0RIGHT"
"83","Next","1RIGHT"
"49","FP Prev","MSG 273 40044 0"
"50","FP Next","MSG 273 40048 0"
"51","FP Play","MSG 273 40046 0"
"48","FP Stop","MSG 273 40047 0"
"134","Internet","MSG 273 40045 0"
"135","Toshiba Console",""
Then start the program and select the set file by double clicking. Thats it!

Jörg


PS: I home you don't mind posting links to 3rd party tools...
Sebastian78
Posts: 335
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:17 am

Post by Sebastian78 »

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

I used to have a Toshiba M30x and on that one I could change all the buttons with Toshiba's tool. But on my new P100 I can only change the "Internett" and the "CD/DVD" button.

I'll try this out right away...


S
Peke
Posts: 17494
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Post by Peke »

If you all accept small hint from Dev :roll: :wink:
Change:

Code: Select all

"51","FP Play","MSG 273 40046 0" 
to

Code: Select all

"51","FP Play","MSG 273 39999 0" 
And you will be able to free you Internet button as in MM this acts as PLAY/PAUSE.

Some Other Bonus Hints:

Code: Select all

"81","Rwd","0LEFT"
"82","Fwd","0RIGHT"
will act like rwd/fwd +-5 seconds if set as

Code: Select all

"81","Rwd","MSG 273 40144 0"
"82","Fwd","MSG 273 40148 0"
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
Image
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
revbob
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 10:44 am
Location: Decatur AL, USA
Contact:

Post by revbob »

Many, many thanks, Jörg and Pete! It works like a charm on this el cheapo Satellite M115.

So what are all those magic numbers? And is there a way to discover them for other programs (e.g., VLC Media Player, Media Player Classic)?
--
Rev. Bob "Bob" Crispen
http://blog.crispen.org/
joaomaluco

The correct code!

Post by joaomaluco »

The correct code is this!! Believe me, it is the best combination... :D

Code: Select all

MediaMonkey
D:\Programas\MediaMonkey\MediaMonkey.exe
Winamp v1.x
"49","FP Prev","MSG 273 40044 0"
"50","FP Next","MSG 273 40048 0"
"51","FP Play","MSG 273 40046 0"
"48","FP Stop","MSG 273 40047 0"
"134","Internet","MSG 273 40049 0"
Post Reply