Quick skinning question?

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

Quick skinning question?

Postby Fifth313ment » Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:06 am

Can you please tell me how to change the colors of the alternating lines in the track lists? I have been searching the theme I have using the editor and can't find any color close so I can't find where to change it. In my image you can see it is an alternating blue and white color but I can't find where to change it.

EDIT: It wouldn't let me post my image so here: h**p://img10.imageshack.us/i/questionmm.jpg/

Thanks,

Fifth313ment 8)
Fifth313ment
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby Eyal » Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:25 am

If you talking about Glided skin, I already made one. See here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=39245

Download Glided_AltSel.msz
from MediaFire: http://www.mediafire.com/?jzokt1yemyz
from FileFactory: http://www.filefactory.com/file/agf185g ... AltSel_msz

-> Put the file in Mediamonkey\Skins.

:~)
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
Eyal
 
Posts: 3099
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby Fifth313ment » Sat Apr 02, 2011 5:19 am

Thanks for the quick reply Eyal but I see that the colors are bluish and white alternating and I simply wanted to make my own alternating color choices. I have done something really cool by combining the best features from a couple different skins to make an ultimate one but this is the only part I need help on? I simply can't find where to change the alternating blue/white lines to my own colors?

Thanks again,

Fifth313ment :D
Fifth313ment
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby DreadM » Sat Apr 02, 2011 5:27 am

Greetings

I think you should look under :
Virtual tree / TrackList Odd and Even / and NowPlaying Odd and Even

for the Main Tree you have to check: Virtual Tree / MainTreeBackground
(it's a single image if you like to have alternate lines you have to size your image to 2x18 pix = 36 pix (one row is 18 pix)) :wink:
DreadM
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby Fifth313ment » Sat Apr 02, 2011 6:20 am

I tried changing those to no avail? It stays the alternate blue white which is exactly like whats in the image below. I have tried changing everything just to figure out what controls it with no luck. :(

h**p://img216.imageshack.us/i/shadedlines.png/

Thanks for the continued help everyone!
Fifth313ment
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:00 am

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby DreadM » Sat Apr 02, 2011 8:59 am

Ok , if i look at your last screenshot , the object in red is :

ListBox >
ItemAdv / ActiveBitmap and
Item / ActiveBitmap

But can be different from skin to skin!

And the objects in blue are these ones i post in above post
DreadM
 
Posts: 1014
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby MaximusPrime » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:19 am

Question: How can I Change the Colors of the right-click menu? thanks
MaximusPrime
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby rovingcowboy » Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:17 pm

MaximusPrime wrote:Question: How can I Change the Colors of the right-click menu? thanks

I been out of skinning for some time but i believe that is the same color as the drop-down menu image you might have to add it to the drop-down list in the theme engine if not there but I can't remember which image code to add ?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14146
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby MaximusPrime » Mon Feb 16, 2015 6:44 am

rovingcowboy wrote:
MaximusPrime wrote:Question: How can I Change the Colors of the right-click menu? thanks

I been out of skinning for some time but i believe that is the same color as the drop-down menu image you might have to add it to the drop-down list in the theme engine if not there but I can't remember which image code to add ?


It's got to be somewhere here Image but I can't figure out how to do it
MaximusPrime
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby rovingcowboy » Mon Feb 16, 2015 6:17 pm

I think it is the listbox or panel. Not the popup menu. You see the t buttons on the toolbar for the editor. Its one of them that adds a single image to the header you selected in the tree on the left just it's been really lonng time since I did this. I am a little fuzzy as to exact steps i only did it to 1 skin.i think it was my jade monkey skin because i added images to all the text areas in that skin. If you want too get it and tear into it to find how to get what you want. Go ahead and do it thats how i learned a lot of the stuff i did.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14146
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby MaximusPrime » Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:01 am

Well. thanks for your help- I tried a Little bit and figured out how to Change the Color but after that the Background was invisbile when I hoover the mouse over one menu Point. So i stopped trying and was frustrated :D some hours later I decided to simply Change the Bitmap files with the Color that I want to Change and it worked.
MaximusPrime
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:31 am

Re: Quick skinning question?

Postby rovingcowboy » Tue Feb 17, 2015 11:36 am

MaximusPrime wrote:Well. thanks for your help- I tried a Little bit and figured out how to Change the Color but after that the Background was invisbile when I hoover the mouse over one menu Point. So i stopped trying and was frustrated :D some hours later I decided to simply Change the Bitmap files with the Color that I want to Change and it worked.


great it was even simpler then I remembered. glad it is how you want it now. sorry couldn't help more. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14146
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)


Return to Artwork

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests