Page 1 of 1

WinAmp 5 skins

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:02 pm
by Lowlander
Can WinAmp 5 skins be used in MM as player skin?

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 6:12 pm
by mockturtle
I'm not sure how WinAmp 5 skins are defined, but they can be used in MM as long as they can be used in WinAmp 2.

Jiri

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:36 pm
by rovingcowboy
NO

can n ot do it if your talking about the modern skins at winamp, which are also what winamp 3 use to have. only winamp classic skins are the same as the old winamp 2.9 version.


the winamp modern skins are too hard to make so i stick with the classic skins :D :wink:

classic only

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:49 pm
by Lowlander
Well I looked a little more on the WinAmp site. The classic skins still exist on WinAmp and those are probably the only ones that work. The new generation of skins called freeform don't work with WinAmp2.

The problem is that WinAmp has combined all of the skins together and as such can be a little harder to find.

Just remember to check the 'skin type' and make sure it says 'classic'.

Good luck & thanks