Dutch translation

If you want to translate MediaMonkey to your local language...

Moderators: rusty, Gurus

ui
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 9:44 am
Location: The Netherlands, NH
Contact:

Dutch translation

Post by ui » Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:41 pm

I'd like to say that the Dutch translation really sucks. I don't know who translated Mediamonkey into Dutch, but I do know that his/her knowledge of Dutch language is poor. Maybe you guys should find someone who can translate into Dutch in a normal way!

Djedda

Post by Djedda » Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:55 pm

Yeah, you'r quiet right, but you could have said it nicer! :wink:

Felix Atagong
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 6:38 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dutch translation

Post by Felix Atagong » Tue Mar 30, 2004 10:03 am

(deleted)
Last edited by Felix Atagong on Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
Felix Atagong
http://atagong.com

Felix Atagong
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 6:38 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Felix Atagong » Wed Mar 31, 2004 6:09 am

(deleted)
Last edited by Felix Atagong on Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Felix Atagong
http://atagong.com

Guest

Correction

Post by Guest » Sat Nov 12, 2005 9:07 pm

I saw a bad translation in the dutch version.
When you select "Bibliotheek onderhouden" (= cleaning up library) you get a tiny screen. It's title is "Behoud bibliotheek". This means litterely "Maintain library". But there should be written "Onderhoud bibliotheek" (= Library Cleanup).

Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Steegy » Sun Nov 13, 2005 6:52 am

I'm a little bit confused.
I thought UI maintained the Dutch localisation. Or are there different persons translating the MM program and the MM help?

Do future localisation requests for Dutch have to be sent to Felix Atagong now?

Thanks
Steegy

Felix Atagong
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 6:38 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Felix Atagong » Mon Nov 14, 2005 5:18 pm

(deleted)
Last edited by Felix Atagong on Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Felix Atagong
http://atagong.com

Felix Atagong
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 6:38 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Correction

Post by Felix Atagong » Tue Nov 15, 2005 5:00 pm

(deleted)
Last edited by Felix Atagong on Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Felix Atagong
http://atagong.com

Guest

Post by Guest » Tue Nov 15, 2005 5:28 pm

I didn't mean to take over the translations. Just want to say that there are some mistakes in it.. For example there is written somewhere "Laatste 5O gespeeld". As you see, the zero (0) of 50 is written as an uppercase character (O). It should be 50 instead of 5O.

Anyway a big thumb up for all who translate! Still lots of work to do.

Guest

Re: Correction

Post by Guest » Tue Nov 15, 2005 5:35 pm

Felix Atagong wrote:(...) File: Default.mo
Use an editor to change behoud bibliotheek into onderhoud bibliotheek.
Save. (...)
That did not work. MM didn't show up anymore after that change. (although the processes were loaded) I took use of the backed up version to fix MM again.

Felix Atagong
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2003 6:38 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Felix Atagong » Fri Nov 18, 2005 3:41 pm

(deleted)
Last edited by Felix Atagong on Tue Apr 29, 2008 9:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
Felix Atagong
http://atagong.com

ui
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 9:44 am
Location: The Netherlands, NH
Contact:

Post by ui » Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:36 am

Maybe I could have something to say about this ... :D I think that guest already mailed me a few weeks ago about some isues in the MM2.4 translation. I told him (if it was him ...) that I'd look into it when the translation for MM2.5 starts. I don't see why I should bother changing things in an old translation.

So, if you'd like to see something changed in the current Dutch translation, please mail me at ui30@xs4all.nl . I'm still planning on doing the next translation as well if you guys don't mind! :wink:

Lowlander
Posts: 44394
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Post by Lowlander » Sat Dec 03, 2005 1:00 pm

Go ahead.

I can review once translation is done, if that is required.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

pdedecker
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2006 10:52 am
Location: Belgium, Europe

Post by pdedecker » Wed Feb 08, 2006 9:04 am

By the way, how do you change your language in MediaMonkey?

Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Steegy » Thu Feb 09, 2006 12:21 pm

Hello

You can change the language for MediaMonkey through: menu Tools > Options... > General --> "Interface Language".
Once the program is restarted, it will use the newly selected language.

Cheers
Steegy
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).

Post Reply