Double-click strangeness when MM doesn't have focus

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

kingoomieiii
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:03 am
Contact:

Double-click strangeness when MM doesn't have focus

Post by kingoomieiii » Sat Oct 13, 2018 8:48 pm

When trying to double-click on a list item to change tracks, when MM isn't currently focused, MM will register the two clicks not as a double-click but as two single-clicks and will pop up a renaming cursor.

Trying this with media tree items (Album, Genre) will select the item but not expand the... expando.

MM 4.1.22.1878 Win10.0.17134 64-bit

Lowlander
Posts: 45455
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Double-click strangeness when MM doesn't have focus

Post by Lowlander » Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:37 am

I can't seem to reproduce with 1880 (final release).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Erwin Hanzl
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:47 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Double-click strangeness when MM doesn't have focus

Post by Erwin Hanzl » Mon Oct 15, 2018 12:32 pm

Change the double-click speed in the mouse setting of your system

(Google translator)
:D MMW 4.1.24.1883 GOLD Beta :D Design: Glided 18 px :D Output-Plugin: Mediamonkey DirectSound
:D Erweiterungen: :D FindCurrentPlayingTrack :D Lyrics and Comment Viewer v2.2.0.0 :D Meine Einstellungen
:D Laptop 17" mit 32 GB RAM, SSD 840 Pro 512 GB + SSD 850 EVO 1 TB
:D WIN 10 Pro-1809-64 Bit --- Windows-Defender mit Echtzeitschutz :-? MMA 1.3.4.0846 Beta auf Huawei Mate 20 Pro

Post Reply