TAG Info disappear from external tool

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

jochen69
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:51 pm
Location: Germany

TAG Info disappear from external tool

Post by jochen69 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:07 am

Hello,
using 4.1.18.1853.

I tagged my songs with an external tool. When i´am in MM on 'My Computer' do a refresh, the new tagged informations appears. It seem´s like ok, but when i click on properties or move to folder, the old tagged information suddenly are actual. The main view change immedeatelly to the old tag information. When i press F5 or select the folder new, my files appears with the new tag informations. It´s strange. Bug or reason?

Jochen

Lowlander
Posts: 45062
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: TAG Info disappear from external tool

Post by Lowlander » Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:14 am

Are the file in the Library? If so rescan (File > Add/Rescan Files) so that the Library becomes aware of the changes too. Then Properties should show the correct information.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

jochen69
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:51 pm
Location: Germany

Re: TAG Info disappear from external tool

Post by jochen69 » Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:06 am

Yes, thank you. My fault. I thought, when i in 'My Computer', i directly work on harddisc. And 'Hole Archive' is, what is in archive.

So i rescanned folder on harddisc under 'My Computer' and it worked.

Thank you,
Jochen

Lowlander
Posts: 45062
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: TAG Info disappear from external tool

Post by Lowlander » Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:35 am

Yes, you're right, but Properties works on database values.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Peke
Posts: 11444
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: TAG Info disappear from external tool

Post by Peke » Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:38 pm

It was designed like that, My Computer always prefer Tag info over Library which is reasonable as you are accessing your PC not library paths that you can also access thru location tree nodes.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Post Reply