MM skips tracks in the playlist

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

Daniele

MM skips tracks in the playlist

Post by Daniele » Sun Jan 25, 2015 6:01 am

I am experiencing a problem similar to one reported in 2011.
MM seldom skips one track in the playlist; it stops for few seconds, than plays the following track.
If I double click on the skipped track or move it below in the playlist it plats regularely.
The problem does not appears anymore, with that track, in the same session but it appears again in a new MM session (not if immediately started after exiting MM).

I am using MM 4.1.5.1719 on Windows 8.1.

Thank you, ciao,
Daniele

Lowlander
Posts: 46510
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: MM skips tracks in the playlist

Post by Lowlander » Sun Jan 25, 2015 11:10 am

Capture it in a debug log (step 4b) and send it to support: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=69
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Guest

Re: MM skips tracks in the playlist

Post by Guest » Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:13 am

I have installed the debud version of MM and Dbgview.exe but I could not reproduce the problem,
I will try again later on.

Daniele

TheMartyJoy
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:13 pm

Re: MM skips tracks in the playlist

Post by TheMartyJoy » Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:24 pm

I was able capture debugs from both the server and client and have opened a ticket about it.

You can look at the attached files on ticket# ULS-777-32454

This appears to happen on any song randomly at times, sometimes more then others. It will start to play the first few seconds of the song then skip to the next one. Both the Server and Client are on the latest version of MediaMonkey (MediaMonkey_4.1.12.1798).

Ludek
Posts: 3199
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: MM skips tracks in the playlist

Post by Ludek » Mon Jun 20, 2016 4:45 am

Thanks to the logs, it is fixed as http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=13375

Post Reply