database schema has changed [#14157]

Beta Testing for Windows Products and plugins

Moderator: Gurus

Marquis
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:25 pm

database schema has changed [#14157]

Post by Marquis » Wed Mar 22, 2017 2:34 pm

I missed a few betas, and installed this latest version (March 21 2017) build 1831

I get an error stating:
There was a problem querying the database:
Error executing SQL statement "DROP TABLE IF EXISTS _TempPlaylistContent_392_Th_2068": database schema has changed (6,6)
I can't seem to get around this and only way is to kill the process.

Is my database corrupt now?

Peke
Posts: 11100
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Build 1831 : database schema has changed

Post by Peke » Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:05 pm

Hi,
What third party plugin you use?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Guest

Re: Build 1831 : database schema has changed

Post by Guest » Wed Mar 22, 2017 5:13 pm

I had a script installed : Tagging inconsistencies (4.0.1.128)

That's it

Peke
Posts: 11100
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Build 1831 : database schema has changed

Post by Peke » Sat Mar 25, 2017 7:07 pm

Hmm, not sure if that plugin directly access DB but to be sure please open support ticket and supply us with compressed MM.DB for analyze?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Ludek
Posts: 2404
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Build 1831 : database schema has changed

Post by Ludek » Tue Mar 28, 2017 11:33 am

These temp tables are native, MMW use them starting from 4.1.15 for the auto-playlists referencing further playlists in order to get around possible complex SQL.

Could you share your DB? The DB schema hasn't changed so I don't see a reason for the error.
But I read somewhere that VACUUM could cause this somehow indirectly.
Did you try Maintain Database > Optimize Database (Quick) ?

Peke
Posts: 11100
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: database schema has changed [#14157]

Post by Peke » Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:05 pm

The bug reported here is fixed in our latest beta release and will be included in our next stable build.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Guest

Re: database schema has changed [#14157]

Post by Guest » Sat Apr 01, 2017 7:30 pm

I tried the latest version, sadly changes nothing for me.

I posted a reply in the ticket

Lowlander
Posts: 44394
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: database schema has changed [#14157]

Post by Lowlander » Sun Apr 02, 2017 4:10 pm

The new version was posted after you wrote this post: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 06#p434506
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply