variable bitrate display

Any ideas about how to improve MediaMonkey? Let us know!

Moderator: Gurus

Wisperbird
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:24 pm

variable bitrate display

Post by Wisperbird » Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:52 pm

I am a longtime user of MediaJukebox.
What I mis is the Variable Bitrate displayed on playback.
It displays the frequency graph, but not the varable bit rate.
The bitrate it displays (like it was static) is different for each song (I understand why).

I hope this can be fixed.

Guest

Re: variable bitrate display

Post by Guest » Tue Aug 30, 2011 11:13 pm

I was just searching on this topic...and I'm curious...and sorry if I'm posting in the wrong section.

But I've just started using .flac files and notice that MM displays a static bitrate for each track. Now I could have sworn that I've seen the bitrate fluctuate when playing VBR .mp3s. Is this not possible with .flac files?

Wisperbird
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:24 pm

Re: variable bitrate display

Post by Wisperbird » Wed Aug 31, 2011 2:29 am

Guest wrote:I was just searching on this topic...and I'm curious...and sorry if I'm posting in the wrong section.

But I've just started using .flac files and notice that MM displays a static bitrate for each track. Now I could have sworn that I've seen the bitrate fluctuate when playing VBR .mp3s. Is this not possible with .flac files?
Place is wrong, this is what you would wish. I do not remember having seen a VBR in flac. So I think the answer is no.
Have not seen MM display VBR like MediaJukebox does.

But my post is quite old and have not been using MM for quite some time, so mayby it is fixed.

Guest

Re: variable bitrate display

Post by Guest » Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:10 am

It's surely not fixed, since it's still not displaying it.

Thanks for the answer and sorry for posting in the wrong area.

Wisperbird
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:24 pm

Re: variable bitrate display

Post by Wisperbird » Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:45 pm

It quite some time now.
I use MM Gold now, and still would like it to display the variable bit rate.
And I do not mean yes/no.
The changing bit rate during Playback.
B.T.W. I noticed that trackinfo from internet works again.
Thanks.

kemenyadi
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 6:31 pm

Re: variable bitrate display

Post by kemenyadi » Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:01 pm

+1
MMW Gold - MMA Pro

Post Reply