Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

dypsis
Posts: 1168
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by dypsis » Fri Jan 03, 2020 1:30 am

This problem occurs on more than one computer, but not all the time.

If I am browsing my music, then want to return to Home, the Home button on the tree sometimes doesn't work.
But then if I click the Home button the Toolbar, it usually works to take me back to Home.

This is a clean installation on the one that I am reporting about now, but this problem still exists. 🐶
Last edited by dypsis on Sat Jan 04, 2020 3:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ludek
Posts: 3195
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by Ludek » Fri Jan 03, 2020 11:20 am

I haven't observed this issue yet, do you mean Home button on the breadcrumbs or the Home node in the Media Tree ?

dypsis
Posts: 1168
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by dypsis » Fri Jan 03, 2020 3:15 pm

On the node.

The Home button on the toolbar works when the node button doesn't work.

Peke
Posts: 12688
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by Peke » Sat Jan 04, 2020 7:22 am

Hi,
I am also not observing this :(
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

dypsis
Posts: 1168
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by dypsis » Sat Jan 04, 2020 3:50 pm

Peke wrote:
Sat Jan 04, 2020 7:22 am
Hi,
I am also not observing this :(
I have observed it on 2 computers now.
One installed version on my notebook computer, and the portable version on my desktop computer I extracted to convert my database as per your instructions.

Peke
Posts: 12688
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by Peke » Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:17 am

Hi,
Are you moving Portable version between those two PCs?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

dypsis
Posts: 1168
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by dypsis » Sun Jan 05, 2020 4:14 pm

Peke wrote:
Sun Jan 05, 2020 11:17 am
Hi,
Are you moving Portable version between those two PCs?
No. Only the database.

Peke
Posts: 12688
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by Peke » Mon Jan 06, 2020 7:24 pm

Hi,
I still can't replicate. Is there any way that you can create Screenshots or even Screen Grab video?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

dypsis
Posts: 1168
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by dypsis » Mon Jan 06, 2020 10:22 pm

Next time it happens, I'll take note of what I was doing or what view I was in etc.

Peke
Posts: 12688
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Home Button On Tree Sometimes Doesn't Work

Post by Peke » Tue Jan 07, 2020 11:08 am

Hi,
Thank you.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum

Post Reply