Importing MM4 library

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey 5 and learn about the newest builds.

Moderator: Gurus

yarguy
Posts: 243
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 8:34 am

Importing MM4 library

Post by yarguy » Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:18 pm

When I installed MM5, I had it import my MM4 library. Over time I have used MM4 to add new albums which, of course, have not been added to MM5. I could have MM5 import all the new tracks (they would all be in one super folder) but that would not include play counts and dates added would be wrong. Is there some way to import the MM4 library into MM5 other than re-installing MM5? I can simply copy the MM4 MM.Db and paste it in Portable folder under Media Monkey 5, but maybe there is a more elegant way.

Peke
Posts: 11201
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Importing MM4 library

Post by Peke » Wed Jan 31, 2018 6:02 pm

Just rename MM.DB from portable folder to OLDMM.DB and on next start MM5 should ask you to import MM4 Library again.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add Images to forum

Post Reply