Thank you!

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

SubEffect

Thank you!

Post by SubEffect »

Hello,

I am a new MediaMonkey user and I just wanted to drop in to say THANK YOU for your work on this product. I have been looking for the 'ultimate' music/library app to replace some aging ones that seem to have halted in support and functionality. I honestly can't believe how powerful this product is.

For me, it replaces: Winamp (player/library organizer), dbPoweramp (ripping/converting), and MP3 Tag Studio (powerful tagging and editing tools), and the ever-crappy iTunes (iPhone sync). So far, it looks like does everything the other tools do, and then some. I am still learning MM but I expect I will be buying the gold version very soon once my overall analysis is complete. iPhone 5 syncing is a big deal to me. Winamp officially dropped support and using iTunes is something for those that like pain. I like being able to right-click and just send stuff to the phone without worrying about setting up the sync options. I do plan to use the auto-sync, but I really appreciate the time spent on simplifying tasks.

The only downside i've seen so far is the way to gather album art, but as i understand it (and I hadn't thought of this before), art can be tagging PER track and not just per album/folder, so I guess MM's implementation of art tagging works, you just need to deselect the other fields in case you're worried about your precious tags being overwritten. I am very picky about tags..

Anyhow, thanks again.. i will check out some of the add-ons especially for art gathering so i can update my entire library (something else that's very broken in Winamp and iTunes). Very happy so far!
rovingcowboy

Re: Thank you!

Post by rovingcowboy »