Copying Playlist

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows 8/RT

Moderator: Gurus

engineerjohn34
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 1:37 pm

Copying Playlist

Post by engineerjohn34 » Sat Apr 25, 2015 1:42 pm

I am sure that this maybe easy, I could be just missing it. I am trying to copy playlist from one computer to another. Not quite sure where to start. I have tried to navigate around but found nothing.

Thanks

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Copying Playlist

Post by rovingcowboy » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:08 am

Not easy both systems have to have the exact same hard drive in for the playlist to work just by clicking play. Otherwise you can export the playlist to an html file or m3u file take to the other system and import it into mm but not ever doing that I'm not sure if it keeps the playlist or just loads the songs into the library. I've always just remade them.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Post Reply