MMA Incorrect track information during shuffling [#14265]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

Re: MMA Incorrect track information during shuffling

Postby oblivioncth » Wed Jun 28, 2017 3:44 pm

rusty wrote:Thanks for the followup.

I'm able to replicate the first issue (incorrect metadata temporarily displaying): http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=14265

But I can't replicate the second. Maybe generate a debug log as soon as it occurs.

Thanks.

-Rusty


Sorry for taking forever to get back to this. I shuffled for a bit and got two songs to come up twice in the same session (app was not exited, shuffle was not pressed a second time) and submitted a log.

Log ID: B9U9RUGMFG
oblivioncth
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:50 pm

Re: MMA Incorrect track information during shuffling [#14265

Postby Peke » Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:09 pm

Hi,
Do you still have the issue in 1.3.1.702+ and if yes can you send us new LOG?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10363
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: MMA Incorrect track information during shuffling [#14265

Postby oblivioncth » Thu Jul 06, 2017 4:46 pm

Peke wrote:Hi,
Do you still have the issue in 1.3.1.702+ and if yes can you send us new LOG?


Currently on 1.3.1.0.710 and the problem seems to be gone. The issue with erroneous metadata showing sometimes on quick skips still occurs but might be slightly better. I only was able to test for about 3 minutes of slowly skipping tracks (had to make sure each one started or else I could be mixing up the repeat shuffle issue with the wrong meta data issue) so I will keep an eye out. Otherwise great job and thanks for the continued support.
oblivioncth
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:50 pm

Re: MMA Incorrect track information during shuffling [#14265

Postby rusty » Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:29 am

Great--thanks for the report.

And if you observe mixed up metadata or issues with shuffle please report back with a debug log--I haven't been able to replicate either.

-Rusty
rusty
 
Posts: 7038
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Previous

Return to Beta Testing, Bugs & Feature requests (mma)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests