1885: Nodes do not auto load on first clicks

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

dtsig
Posts: 3011
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

1885: Nodes do not auto load on first clicks

Post by dtsig » Sun Jun 23, 2019 1:07 pm

It appears that I have to DClick twice to get the nodes to expand. For example I click on MediaMonkey Library. Nothing. Then Dclick it again and it displays the categories that I have set for serving. I Dclick on TV and there is a flash of 'Reading files...' at the bottom but nothing else happens. I have to DClick again to get it to expand to All Files,Location,Actor etc. Then Dclick on Series and again 'Reading files...' show but nothing else happens. DClick again and the series show.

You should be able to just click on an item and get the next level of things.

I don't know how much time you will want to spend time on this as it works much better with MM5 (though MM5 doesn't play files:) )
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Lowlander
Posts: 46102
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: 1885: Nodes do not auto load on first clicks

Post by Lowlander » Sun Jun 23, 2019 2:44 pm

I disagree. Selecting a node is to show it's contents, if you want to expand it, using the + or double click is fine.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

dtsig
Posts: 3011
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: 1885: Nodes do not auto load on first clicks

Post by dtsig » Sun Jun 23, 2019 7:23 pm

That is fine .. disagreement is good :) but you shouldn't have to DClick twice
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig

Post Reply