DLNA only works for first few minutes after boot

Get answers about how to share with different devices.

Moderator: Gurus

sshaikh
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 3:15 am

DLNA only works for first few minutes after boot

Post by sshaikh » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:28 pm

I mainly use MMW's DLNA server for wifi syncing to my MMA device.

Previously this worked flawlessly. However more recently (in the last 2-3 months) I'm having some serious connection issues.

At times MMW just isn't visible on the network over DLNA. This isn't from just MMA, but from everywhere. A reboot of the PC running MMW makes it visible for a few minutes (in which I can successfully sync etc), but after a while it will go missing again.

Any ideas?

As an aside, is there any reason at all we can't add server names or even addresses manually? I feel that a lot of this pain would just go away if we didn't insist on being so clever about it ;)

sshaikh
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 3:15 am

Re: DLNA only works for first few minutes after boot

Post by sshaikh » Tue Mar 24, 2015 3:29 pm

Also possible a connected issue - I am unable to add or remove entries from the Media Server device list.

Lowlander
Posts: 46156
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: DLNA only works for first few minutes after boot

Post by Lowlander » Tue Mar 24, 2015 5:28 pm

Which version of MMW?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

sshaikh
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 3:15 am

Re: DLNA only works for first few minutes after boot

Post by sshaikh » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:03 pm

4.1.6.1736

Lowlander
Posts: 46156
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: DLNA only works for first few minutes after boot

Post by Lowlander » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:38 pm

Then I suggest with starting with capturing a debug log (step 4b) from start where it still works till it no longer works: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... ?f=20&t=69 Send the log to support so the developers can see where to go from there.

PS. Do you have any Virtual Network/VPN software on your machine?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Post Reply